Fluffy White Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow. Takes an ordinary dessert and turns it into five star! I baked a yellow cake from a mix, layered this filling in between, topped with a chocolate glaze, and wow, I impressed even myself. Hard to quit eating this out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I used this filling for a farewell cake at work. It was a big hit! One co-worker said he didn't like overly sweet stuff, but he came back for a second piece of cake with this filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Very good! It's a keeper. My children (ages 3 & 4) ate in straight from the mixing bowl. I'm not sure if white sugar refers to confectioners or granulated sugar. I've used this recipe 3 times. The first time I used it in a german chocolate layered cake with chocolate frosting for 60 children. I used the granulated sugar & it recieved many compliments. The next 2 times I used confectioners sugar in a layered chocolate cake with buttercream frosting (for a birthday party & a cake for home). They were well recieved as well. What sugar do you (the reviewers) use & what does white sugar refer to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This filling was awesome! I made it for my brother's birthday, and he asked me to make it again as soon as we had finished the first cake! It's a keeper!!! Thanks, Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST FILLING AND EASY TO MAKE,I MADE IT FOR MY SON'S 1ST BIRTHDAY AND EVERYBODY LOVED IT, I SELL CAKES AND ALREADY HAVE AN ORDER WITH THIS FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
excellent recipe....sandwiched this filling between layers of puff pastry and it tasted kind of like a cream horn, but better and not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
this worked well in my recipe, i used it as filling in a white layer cake with a very sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I this recipe as is is pretty bland.I doubled the recipe to use a whole can of evap milk. I added about 2 cups of powder sugur to get a some what of a sweet taste, and then it was ok. I decided to try this recipe because i am doing a wedding cake soon and i needed a fluffy whipped chocolate moose filling but i didnt want cream in it i was worried about it going sour while the wedding cake set out all day. after i added the additional powder sugar I added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder and it made it awesome!!!! so thats why i gave this 5 stars only if its chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful filling for a chocolate cake that is frosted with a sweeter chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
very nice! tried it twice....with regular granulated sugar....it comes out very grainy. Not a good trexture at all! When tried with confectioners/icing sugar, it came out very smooth & we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States