Fluffy White Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I used this filling for a farewell cake at work. It was a big hit! One co-worker said he didn't like overly sweet stuff, but he came back for a second piece of cake with this filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
Very good! It's a keeper. My children (ages 3 & 4) ate in straight from the mixing bowl. I'm not sure if white sugar refers to confectioners or granulated sugar. I've used this recipe 3 times. The first time I used it in a german chocolate layered cake with chocolate frosting for 60 children. I used the granulated sugar & it recieved many compliments. The next 2 times I used confectioners sugar in a layered chocolate cake with buttercream frosting (for a birthday party & a cake for home). They were well recieved as well. What sugar do you (the reviewers) use & what does white sugar refer to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
I used cream instead of evap. milk, and it was really rich...rather too much so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
This filling was awesome! I made it for my brother's birthday, and he asked me to make it again as soon as we had finished the first cake! It's a keeper!!! Thanks, Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST FILLING AND EASY TO MAKE,I MADE IT FOR MY SON'S 1ST BIRTHDAY AND EVERYBODY LOVED IT, I SELL CAKES AND ALREADY HAVE AN ORDER WITH THIS FILLING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
excellent recipe....sandwiched this filling between layers of puff pastry and it tasted kind of like a cream horn, but better and not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow. Takes an ordinary dessert and turns it into five star! I baked a yellow cake from a mix, layered this filling in between, topped with a chocolate glaze, and wow, I impressed even myself. Hard to quit eating this out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
once again, pretty dissapointed. My husband and I both thought it was pretty tasteless. Not a whole lot of flavor. I tried it on chocolate cake, might be better on pastries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
this worked well in my recipe, i used it as filling in a white layer cake with a very sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I this recipe as is is pretty bland.I doubled the recipe to use a whole can of evap milk. I added about 2 cups of powder sugur to get a some what of a sweet taste, and then it was ok. I decided to try this recipe because i am doing a wedding cake soon and i needed a fluffy whipped chocolate moose filling but i didnt want cream in it i was worried about it going sour while the wedding cake set out all day. after i added the additional powder sugar I added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder and it made it awesome!!!! so thats why i gave this 5 stars only if its chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States