Fluffy White Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe at all. It was pretty bland and too "shortening'y" tasting. I had to add a little bit of salt and a lot more sugar to make it worthwhile. I won't be making this one again...it did nothing to add to the cakes I made. I tried it with a chocolate cake and a strawberry cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the best filling I have ever had and so easy! Just beat the hell out of it and it will be smooth and light. I made the traditional chocolate cake from Hershey's website, split the layers and filled the cake with this filling. I then iced with fudge icing. What a hit! And so beautiful! I will use this filling lots of ways, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Yummy! I did have to add some more sugar - it tasted too shortening-y without it. Used it as a filling with the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" with the Chocolate Fudge Buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This turned into a pretty fluffy white filling. I paired it with the Too Much Chocolate Cake and Satiny Chocolate glaze from this website for a friend's birthday cake. She said it tasted like a giant Little Debbie cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
very nice! tried it twice....with regular granulated sugar....it comes out very grainy. Not a good trexture at all! When tried with confectioners/icing sugar, it came out very smooth & we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful filling for a chocolate cake that is frosted with a sweeter chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I this recipe as is is pretty bland.I doubled the recipe to use a whole can of evap milk. I added about 2 cups of powder sugur to get a some what of a sweet taste, and then it was ok. I decided to try this recipe because i am doing a wedding cake soon and i needed a fluffy whipped chocolate moose filling but i didnt want cream in it i was worried about it going sour while the wedding cake set out all day. after i added the additional powder sugar I added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder and it made it awesome!!!! so thats why i gave this 5 stars only if its chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
this worked well in my recipe, i used it as filling in a white layer cake with a very sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
once again, pretty dissapointed. My husband and I both thought it was pretty tasteless. Not a whole lot of flavor. I tried it on chocolate cake, might be better on pastries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow. Takes an ordinary dessert and turns it into five star! I baked a yellow cake from a mix, layered this filling in between, topped with a chocolate glaze, and wow, I impressed even myself. Hard to quit eating this out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Simple White Cake

See how to make a simple white cake that’s perfect for layer cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States