Fluffy White Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe at all. It was pretty bland and too "shortening'y" tasting. I had to add a little bit of salt and a lot more sugar to make it worthwhile. I won't be making this one again...it did nothing to add to the cakes I made. I tried it with a chocolate cake and a strawberry cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is the best filling I have ever had and so easy! Just beat the hell out of it and it will be smooth and light. I made the traditional chocolate cake from Hershey's website, split the layers and filled the cake with this filling. I then iced with fudge icing. What a hit! And so beautiful! I will use this filling lots of ways, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Yummy! I did have to add some more sugar - it tasted too shortening-y without it. Used it as a filling with the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" with the Chocolate Fudge Buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This turned into a pretty fluffy white filling. I paired it with the Too Much Chocolate Cake and Satiny Chocolate glaze from this website for a friend's birthday cake. She said it tasted like a giant Little Debbie cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PureGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
very nice! tried it twice....with regular granulated sugar....it comes out very grainy. Not a good trexture at all! When tried with confectioners/icing sugar, it came out very smooth & we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a wonderful filling for a chocolate cake that is frosted with a sweeter chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I this recipe as is is pretty bland.I doubled the recipe to use a whole can of evap milk. I added about 2 cups of powder sugur to get a some what of a sweet taste, and then it was ok. I decided to try this recipe because i am doing a wedding cake soon and i needed a fluffy whipped chocolate moose filling but i didnt want cream in it i was worried about it going sour while the wedding cake set out all day. after i added the additional powder sugar I added about 1/4 cup cocoa powder and it made it awesome!!!! so thats why i gave this 5 stars only if its chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
this worked well in my recipe, i used it as filling in a white layer cake with a very sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
once again, pretty dissapointed. My husband and I both thought it was pretty tasteless. Not a whole lot of flavor. I tried it on chocolate cake, might be better on pastries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Wow. Takes an ordinary dessert and turns it into five star! I baked a yellow cake from a mix, layered this filling in between, topped with a chocolate glaze, and wow, I impressed even myself. Hard to quit eating this out of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Heavenly White Cake

See how to make a wonderful white cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States