Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Excellent cheesecake! I did cut the amount of cool whip by 1/2 cup, and the cake still came out light and fluffy. Served it with chocolate sauce and cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldanelis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shuniah, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is the way I've make no bake cheese cake since I was 13, the only difference is I use lemon juice after adding sugar. It seems to bring out the best in this simple dessert to me. This is the only reoccurring dessert at holidays other that sweet potato and pumpkin pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made it with 1 cup of sugar first time as recipe. Then reduced to 3/4 cup, then 1/2 cup, then, 1/4 cup, then I am now reduced it to the 1/8 cup. I use: One 8oz Creamcheese One 8oz~10oz Whipped Topping 1/8 cup of sugar You can adjust the softness by adding and subtracting the Creamcheese or Whipped Topping. You can Adjust the sweetness by adding or subtracting the amount of sugar. It's very simple and you can make this with small children too. You can create this by simply adding the fruits sauce and fresh fruits, caramel, and etc. It's nothing but your creativity!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This cheesecake was amazing! Best one I've ever made and incredibly simple to boot! The low fat content is an almost-impossible-to-believe bonus. This will now be my go-to dessert recipe, for SURE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MouseCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crockett, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very easy, quite delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I was wondering when someone was going to put this easy recipe on here. I use regular sugar and a little vanilla. I don't always add all the coolwhip either, less fluffy and more stiff that way. Thanks for putting this up alot of people don't know about it yet, now they will! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
When I first made this I was very bias, thinking it was just okay. I still think the recipe above all was very easy, very nice, light but fluffy thick. Not thick as in dense heavy. The thickness of the cream cheese mixture hold very well and doesn't fall flat. This recipe reminds me of the instant no bake Jell-O brand cheesecake pie. Over all, very good. I had to re-rate this because I was a little bias at 1st to the box...then came back after a day or so and re-evaluated my previous review. While the flavor came through with the cream cheese. It is light in flavor, it needed that over the top pa-zazz. Where the box has more of a malted milk cheesecake flavor and the graham cracker crust in the box is very sweet and wet. This is lighter, with fresher ingredients and the crust is nice and dry. This a winner as far as the easiness to assemble and only having just 4 ingredients to work with. However, in the box brand, I don't have to have or want extra toppings because it's way sweeter and much more dense.....this one screams "top me with flavors" which is what I did. I made fresh blueberry and strawberry sauces. So, after thinking very clearly and honestly and seeing my family's reaction to this cheesecake topped with berry sauces. I choose this one verses the box. The berry sauces totally won me over with making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This is really more of a cream pie than cheesecake. The picture with the firm little cheesecake squares has to be from a different recipe- this is no where near that pretty but it is delicious. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. I also arranged strawberry slices around the top which made it even more guilt free. Oh, and I used half light cream cheese and half fat free and light whip cream. With half the sugar and the strawberries I would rate it as 5 stars but I think it would be too sweet for me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I only had an 8 ounce block of cream cheese so I used that, 2/3 cup of confectioner sugar and eyeballed 2/3 of the container of whipped topping. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. The reduced mixture still filled the crust. I sprinkled the top with mini chocolate chips to decorate. My husband and I both loved this pie. Would serve to guests too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
OMG! this recipe is awesome! i used 8 oz of the 1/3 fat free cream cheese along with 3 oz the fat free cream cheese. i substituted splenda for the confectioner's sugar. make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature first. then i used a mixer on low-medium setting to blend the cream cheese and splenda. when it was nice and creamy, i folded in the lite cool whip. then i spooned that into the low fat graham cracker pie crust, but instead of putting it in the fridge, i put it in the freezer for about 4 hours. then i took it out and placed it in the fridge. the cheesecake was nice and firm and tasted great! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States