Fluffy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! Added teaspoon of vanilla. Served with a little bit of jelly rolled in it. And a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup, but it really wasn't necessary. Update: we made these again and filled with a cream cheese/apricot jelly mixture. YUM! Didn't take much of the mixture. Served without syrup. Also made it on our large electric griddle - could make more at a time. Poured 1/4 cup of mixture and gently spread with back of spoon. Didn't need much spreading because the batter is so thin - really just did it to round them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have gone thru 3 other receipes for swedish pancakes - this one is the bomb. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were fantastic! Very simple to follow recipe and tasted great! I substituted the butter and milk for soy products because of a dairy allergy and they were still amazing. Truly deserves 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and the family loved it. I doubled the ingredients (family of 5) with the exception of the butter. It was delicious and still very buttery flavored. This is now our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi L
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just found this recipe on here and tried it. It came out great. I would recommend adding vanilla for that flavor if you want to. Either way it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is superb. I wanted to cut back the fat and calories, so I used only 2 tablespoons of melted butter, and it worked great. I made mine nice and thin, and the recipe yielded 12 pancakes. I spread a bit of jam on each as it came out, rolled it up and put it in a container with the lid on loosely to keep them warm while the rest were cooking. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I put a bit of organic sugar in the food processor to make my own. Sprinkle them with the powdered sugar, top with whipped cream, and enjoy! My kids had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
In all of my 25 years, I have never had such fluffly crepes as these bad mama jammas right here. I was a little unsure whether there would be too much fluff, and I'd say there was the perfect amount of fluff. They filled you up more than your typical crepes and I highly recommend these to any crepe lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I think these are the best pancakes I ate, ever! And they're also so easy everyone can make them. To my surprise, they didn't tear during flipping, what always was a problem for me with other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Hubs savored one bite and said "Happy Dance, Happy Dance!" I served them with peaches in syrup. As another reviewer cautioned, I did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. It was plenty, and they were still buttery. Besides, you'll be adding more butter to the pan. They were sweet and fluffy, just as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These were wonderful and made 8 very fluffy Swedish pancakes (I divided the batter evenly into 8 ramekins to make sure I was using the correct amount for each pancake). I made a few changes to make it dairy-free and a bit healthier: unsweetened almond milk in place of regular milk; 1 tbs. sugar + 3 packets of stevia in place of the 3 tbs. sugar; and 6 tbs. Smart Balance Light instead of the 1/2 cup butter. I used my nonstick crepe pan, so no extra fat was needed for greasing. I rolled up each pancake and topped them with a mixture of warmed and maple-sweetened blueberries and bananas. My husband gobbled them up and requested them again, and I definitely agreed. In fact, I think I'll be making them again this weekend! Just remember that this is *not* something you can cook quickly, as each pancake has to be done invididually. The batter comes together very quickly, the finished product . . . not so much : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States