Fluffy Raspberry Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This recipe turned out fabulously! I omitted the pecans. Other reviewers were right that the size of the mini marshmallow bag is not 16 oz. I just used one standard size bag. It got rave reviews at the party I brought it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Delicious and looks GORGEOUS. Definitely a dessert to serve to company. My family of 4 ate the entire thing in about 24 hours. I'm not the biggest Raspberry fan but this was really excellent. My kids loved it, too. I followed recipe exactly as written and it came out 100% perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pet Shop Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I made this for a Father's Day brunch yesterday. Everyone loved it! The only change I made was I used one bag of marshmallows that were 10.2 oz (think the 16 could be a typo?) and my spring form pan was MIA so I used a 9 inch glass pie dish with no issues. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
ok but not great. Needs more raspberries for flavor. I made it with fat free cream cheese. Maybe that reduced the flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Took a couple of these to our business and our employee ate one all to himself! He bugged me for a week before I gave him the recipe... It was quite fun thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We really, really enjoyed this! Hubby said it was in his top 10 favorite :) (he says that about every dessert with fresh raspberries or strawberries). This is a breeze to make, minimal ingredients, delicious with a beautiful presentation. I can't ask for much more. I omitted the pecans. I was pleasantly surprised how light this was and not overly sweet. The fresh berries shine. We love it and I am looking forward to trying it with other fresh fruit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My nana loved this and she doesn't even like marshmallows. I put the raspberry/whip cream/marshmallow mixture into two graham cracker crusted pie plates and still had a bit leftover to eat. I also added a handful of chocolate chips to the mixture and it was amazing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Fabulous...I thought it might to sweet but it's just right ..ccreamy and fluffy just a hint of tart from the raspberries. I did make a couple adjustments I use brown sugar in the crust with a dash of cinnamon and clove , it adds a hint of depth ..I cut the recipe in half and use a 7" spring form and used the extra whip cream on top..it's a very full pan..but a great recipe, cant wait to try it with other fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Everyone loved it and were surprised by the ingredients. Very easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This torte reminds me of so many like this that were wildly popular during the '70s. The formula was always the same - melt marshmallows (add milk chocolate bars for chocolate version), fold in whipped cream, then fold in or add desired flavorings or fruit - canned pineapple, blueberries - and some even blended in a package of cream cheese. We all just used a 9x13 baking dish - not too many of us had springform pans back then! I made half of this recipe in a 7" springform pan and, while it looked pretty, it might just be easier to cut and serve from an 8x8" square Pyrex dish (or 9x13" for full recipe). Because it's in large part whipped cream this is a very light dessert, perfect when you don't want something dense, rich, gooey or overly sweet. Please note that this is pretty much foolproof too, unless you do what I remember a novice baker friend of mine did soooo many years ago. She wondered why hers flopped since she used my recipe - come to find out she didn't let the marshmallow mixture cool enough before adding in her whipped cream! Easy to make, always popular and always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States