Fluffy Pudding Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Lovely. I used sugar free cheesecake pudding and frosted a red velvet cake with it. It was the perfect amount to frost and fill a 3 layer cake with ease, and with the light, just-sweet-enough frosting there weren't big blobs of it left uneaten on my family's plates like there often is with store bought frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellicle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This icing is delicious. You will be tempted to eat it without cake. It is also truly easy. I put it in an icing bag and piped it, for beautiful professional looking cupcakes. I wish I had thought to take a picture. They looked like the cupcakes you'd buy in a store, and it was unbelievably easy. Everyone loved them, even people who usually skip the icing. I would have liked to bump off half a point though. My beautiful swirls lost some of their intergrity, pudding certainly tastes better than crisco, but it will not hold up as well. When the cupcake were served the icing had begun to sag, just a little. (Really, less than you are picturing. I only mention it in the interest of full disclosure. What do you expect from a mix of pudding and whipped cream?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used to make this recipe years ago but I lost the recipe. I make cup cakes in ice cream cones and use this frosting as the swirled ice cream. Kids absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Oh my goodness....how easy is this. I added some whipped cream cheese and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this with vanilla pudding to go with the gelatin poke cake from this site. Not too heavy or sweet, just light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved this and got rave reviews, even from people who are not big "cake" eaters. Used vanilla pudding and frosted a layered "poke" cake with sliced strawberries between the layers. This was a perfect frosting for those times when you don't want an overly heavy and sweet frosting. My son dipped strawberries in the extra frosting, so this made a yummy fruit dip too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I felt this recipe wasn't very thorough. It doesn't specify as to if you should make the pudding like a *pie filling* or make it like *pudding* one tends to be runnier then the other....and we really can't afford the mistake!!! Other than that, I have yet to try this recipe tomarrow for my cupcakes...But I am making the frosting with vanilla pudding, and adding a teeny vanilla extract. Will update on success. Please mention what measurements equal to 1 serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is absolutely delicious! I used it on Chocolate Fudge Cake and I put a raspberry cream filling between layers. YUMMY! I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcoop3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was great and easy! I really dislike overly sweet frostings, so this was perfect. I did have some problems getting it to spread well, but that might have been a timing issue. I had to make the frosting before the cake was completely cooled, so it sat in the fridge for a while before I frosted the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Wonderful when you like a cold cake, which I do, and VERY EASY. Tastes better than canned for sure. Must keep in Refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States