Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was excellent! I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled everything except the cream cheese, onions and eggs. I used green onions and added a cup of cheddar cheese to the mashed potato mixture before topping it with the friend onions. Can't wait to make this for a special holiday and impress my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I was skeptical but it turned out great! I followed it pretty close but had to triple the recipe for the large group I was feeding, so it may not have been exact. Was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
With changes, I enjoyed it for a change of pace. I left the uncooked onions out of it completely, personal preference. Used 1/2 block of cream cheese, over 2 cups of mashed potatoes. After mixing together this recipe, minus the onion...I spread a very thin layer of sour cream over the top (probably 2T), then added shredded cheese (probably 1/2c), sprinkled bacon bits (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was fantastic! I brought it to a family dinner and it received compliments from everyone. I really didn't measure the potatoes, so I may have used more than 2 cups. I know I used more salt and pepper than it calls for, and I also threw in a pinch of Chipotle powder (not enough to taste, just enough to add character). This is going to be my new go-to potluck dish. I wish I hadn't waited 5 years to find a reason to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made these last night as a "test" for a dinner party buffet I am planning, they are delicious and the onions give them a really nice taste. As per other's suggestions, I doubled the potatoes and cream cheese and added crumbled bacon which did add more flavor. This recipe will be on the buffet table for sure : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because everyone at our church potluck and my husband loved this dish. I didn't care for it all that much but it wasn't a bad dish. The only adjustment I made was to sautee the onion in a little bacon grease to add a little depth of flavor. Other than that I kept all else the same. My husband absolutely loves it so I guess it's a success if he's happy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Narcheska
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was so amazing. We left out the onion because I hate onions, and we also added real bacon bits in. It was so delicious! I can't wait to make it again. I might consider doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Quite a twist from your typical buttery mashed potatoes. These tasted like they could be from a fancy restaurant. Per reviews, I doubled everything except the cream cheese, egg, and onion. Definately a keeper! Nice and fluffy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I doubled the mashed potatoes and thought this was a great side and use of leftover mashed potatoes. The next time I make it, I intend to add cheese and bacon to the topping. It reminds me of twice-baked or loaded baked potatoes. Not a hit with the teenager, but husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I have to admit that I changed this dish quite a bit, but I liked how it turned out so I thought I would post my version. I wanted it to be a main dish so I added broccoli and cubed ham. I used half the cream cheese + 1 cup sour cream, doubled the pepper, and added about 1 cup of shredded cheese on top. I also cooked the onions (1/2 instead of a whole) in 1 Tbs. butter, with some minced garlic, before pouring into the potato mixture (I like my onions to be really soft). It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States