Fluffy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious! I made it exactly as written and it was perfect. It isn't an overwhelming peanut butter flavour, it's just right! And if you don't make the rice krispie crust, you're missing out. My only small complaint is that the crust is a little hard to cut into; I might add another quarter cup of butter/margarine next time to keep it a little softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I gave this a four because I really didn't like the "crust". I really love the pie part, but I think that next time I make this pie I will use a graham cracker crust or an oreo/chocolate cookie crust. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I'd just rate this recipe okay, not wonderful. The crust is interesting and different, I used 1/2 peanut butter chips and 1/2 chocolate chips to make it instead of all chocolate. The taste of the pie filling was a bit bland and weak for my preferences. This isn't a bad recipe, it's just not great. I wouldn't make this again. Also, I set out to make 2 pies and ended up with 3 1/2 pies. The recipe makes a lot, of both crust and filling. Just be aware of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This pie was absolutely wonderful! It was a rich and creamy pie - definitely a must make if you LOVE peanut butter. I made it with a graham cracker crust instead of a chocolate crust. To add more chocolate to the pie I coated the graham cracker crust in semi-sweet chocolate chips before scooping in the filling and than used the remained of the melted chocolate in conjunction with the chocolate syrup. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
the rice crispy crust became soggy and stale tasting because of the moisture. I used half n half instead of heavy whipping cream so the filling was very runny but the filling flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was a big hit at Christmas dinner! I made it the day before and put it in the freezer, then moved to the very cold garage for a few hours before dinner, to allow to soften a little. Didn't have any "crispy rice cereal", so substituted a chocolate cookie crust, but will try the suggested crust (or a pretzel crust!) the next time. Might also try doubling and making in a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This pie was sooo good. Very easy to make, and the crust is awesome! Didn't use the lemon juice, didn't see any reason to, and it was great! This will be a favorite for many years. The kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made this tonight and it was AWESOME! I did change the crust and used crushed pretzels and unsalted butter instead because I thought that would be to die for, it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Moynihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this for my hubby's birthday...He loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
has potential, i messed up somewhere. turned out very soft (pudding like), not able to "cut" into pieces, however, very very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States