Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wow!!! Tried these with chocolate cupcakes (just a box of chocolate cake mix with a box of pudding added in for a really moist cupcake) and it was amazing! I didn't change a thing about the recipe but I added a little too much milk - my fault - but it was still great for piping. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa S
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Loved this recipe, but found it to be a little on the sweet side depending on what you put it on. I used it on chocolate peanut butter cup cupcakes and it was a little overwhelming. I simply just decreased the amount of powdered sugar to 1 cup, and it was fantastic! It didn't effect the frosting's consistency at all. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Rich, but the perfect pair for chocolate cupcakes. The perfect balance of peanut butter and sugar, not to peanutty, not too sweet. May add a small bit of honey or cinnamon next time for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Almost broke my mixer with it following the exact directions given. Will remove it from my recipe box. Wasted time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was PERFECT. Not too sweet, fluffy ,with a great texture and so peanutty. Not at all greasy. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This frosting was divine! I actually cut the amount of sugar by half, and it was still sweet enough and also the perfect consistency for a piping bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I love it! Its fluffy and tasty. Its not too overpowering with the peanut butter since the butter balances it a little. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
4 as written. If you like a thiker peanut butter taste it is perfect for you. I made mine for chocolate cupcakes with a mini peanut buttercup inside so I felt like as written, it would have been too much peanut butter flavor. I kept adding more powdered sugar 1/4 cup at a tme and more milk 1 Tbl at a time (probably another cup or two and anoter 3 Tbl of milk all together) until it was a really nice light fluffy flavor At that point it was a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Easy, creamy, delicious and perfect on chocolate fudge cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have made this a couple of times. Both times I did a double batch. The second time I used one cup less sugar than it called for and I liked it more. It wasn't quite as sweet and the peanut butter flavour stood out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryen Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States