Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, and my frosting was terribly greasy. However, I did use margarine and generic peanut butter. Perhaps that was part of the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Loup, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Scotia, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is great! It was nice and fluffy when made in a stand mixer with a whisk attachment. Nothing beats homemade frosting, and I wasn't going to scratch-make a cake only to top it with something from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I don't like peanut butter, but this is the best peanut butter frosting and I have ever had! It's the perfect amount of peanut butter not too much and not too little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
It was alright, but I put it on a chocolate cake and it was way too sweet for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I read some reviews about people complaining and I just don't see why! I creamed the butter and the creamy peanut butter together until it reached a gorgeous creamy texture. Then, I added just under a cup of icing sugar (halved the recipe) and whipped it up until the lumps were out. It was thick at this point, but if you patiently add milk 1/2 tablespoon at a time, scraping down the sides and mixing as you go along, you should reach your desired consistency without any problem. I found it held up the piped design very well and tasted great at room temperature and fresh from the fridge. It was like eating a cloud of peanut buttery goodness and this coming from someone who's not the biggest fan of peanut butter! I highly suggest following the recipe as is without trying to substitute the ingredients or switching the method. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I have made this multiple times and used it on homemade chocolate cake. People ask me to make this all of the time. It's wonderful. Would be really good on brownies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wow!!! Tried these with chocolate cupcakes (just a box of chocolate cake mix with a box of pudding added in for a really moist cupcake) and it was amazing! I didn't change a thing about the recipe but I added a little too much milk - my fault - but it was still great for piping. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa S
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Loved this recipe, but found it to be a little on the sweet side depending on what you put it on. I used it on chocolate peanut butter cup cupcakes and it was a little overwhelming. I simply just decreased the amount of powdered sugar to 1 cup, and it was fantastic! It didn't effect the frosting's consistency at all. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Rich, but the perfect pair for chocolate cupcakes. The perfect balance of peanut butter and sugar, not to peanutty, not too sweet. May add a small bit of honey or cinnamon next time for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Almost broke my mixer with it following the exact directions given. Will remove it from my recipe box. Wasted time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States