Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Montes
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe and very simple. I used just a dash of water and added little by little extra room temperature butter. Room temperature as in you dent the stick of butter just by picking up, so very soft. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
There were too many folks on here giving this recipe a bad rap! I always add a dash of salt to bring out flavor. Also, to get proper consistency, either add more milk and beat beat beat if too stiff, or add more sugar and beat beat beat if too runny! Pretty simple. And make sure you use quality peanut butter! Thank you, Nickie75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very yummy! Made this frosting exactly as written and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good frosting! Made it with just a bit less conf sugar because I really wanted to taste the peanut butter. It was perfect with just enough to decorate 24 cupcakes. I piped on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tastes fine. Couldn't frosting cupcakes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. My sister loves anything involving the combination of chocolate + peanut butter, so I chose this recipe for a frosting on a Swiss chocolate cake. I cannot wait for her to taste it! I am not a big fan of peanut butter, but this is simply delicious! The peanut butter isn't too overwhelming and it's not too sweet, which is the usual result when I try to eat most frosting a involving peanut butter. The texture is lovely. I give this 5 stars! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious!! I will sometimes add a TBS or 2 of Hazelnut Creamer to it to add a little more richness and sweeter nutty taste. It is so yummy! This frosting has made my cupcakes a number one hit in our area!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I get requested to make this all the time! It is an office favorite! I tend to add a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really great icing. I've never had much success with icing before, but this turned out perfectly. I added a fourth tablespoon of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla and it was smooth, fluffy, and not at all greasy. It piped really well and was easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The frosting goes from greasy to grainy once the milk is added. It is impossible to frost a cake with this because it is so thick that it just ends up ripping the cake with each pass of the knife. I was able to salvage the frosting by adding a bit of cream cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States