Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I tried this recipe and it's awesome! Many frosting recipes that use confectioner's sugar taste like it. But the peanut butter cuts that taste, and the frosting comes out creamy, fluffy and delicious. This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Garlet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Pretty good frosting recipe. I prefer a more peanutbuttery frosting, but this one did the trick. I alternated sugar and milk while blending and added a 1/4 t of salt for some umph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELAGRACE12
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Added a little more milk and it turned out really well on my chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAGRACE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Made this for a Chocolate Wacky Cake as a quick dessert, and it came out perfect once I made a couple of changes: 1. I used more peanut butter than stated (around 1 1/2 cups) because it just tasted like butter cream with a hint of peanut butter, 2. I used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar, and 3. I added a tsp of vanilla (as per another reviewer) which I think brought out the flavours. I had no issues with it becoming fluffy. Next time, I'll have to try Nutella in place of peanut butter (as another reviewer suggested)! All I can say is thank God no one in my family is allergic to peanuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MsMyra83
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This frosting was not only perfect for the peanut butter cupcakes I made but there was plenty left over to make peanut butter cups because it tastes just like the reeses peanut butter cups filling. I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner tonight, and I'm hoping it was a success! Everyone whose tried it so far says it's delicious! I added some marshmallows as my own special touch-my only critic would be for it to look more appetizing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT! I added a little more peanut butter and milk than called for, but only a small modification. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed instructions and it turned out amazing!!! So fluffy and easily spreadable!! I give it 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Manning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Creamy and very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe Exactly! Turned out Delish! ... Will be putting this in my family cook book... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States