Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
the best pancakes i ever made! but i used butter instead of shortening and added a little vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very fluffy, filling, and tasted wonderful! I substituted melted butter for shortening as others suggested. I also used whole wheat flour rather than white flour - and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
i have tried sooo many pancake recipes and i finally found one and another plus was that it did not call for baking soda. the only thing i changed was the milk, i used buttermilk instead. still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This turned out perfect! like a few others, I used veg oil instead of shortening. Also, I thought it looked too thick, so added extra milk. DON'T. Although they're fine with the extra, they're perfect without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I will never use bisquick again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Myakka City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I doubled it and it made 10- 4" yummy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were absolutely great! They had a smooth golden texture on both sides (something I haven't gotten with other recipes since I use a nonstick pan instead of a griddle). I modified it a bit: since I had self-rising flour, I only used 1tsp of baking powder. I also replaced the shortening (we don't have it where I live) with melter butter. I also only used 1 tbsp of sugar since I was going to use Nutella and it was going to be too sweet. And last, I added a tsp of vanilla extract. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I don't often make pancakes from a homemade recipe, more of a bisquick girl on that. But I enjoyed how quickly these were made and hot off the griddle in no time. Made Mickey Mouse shapes. They raised real well: always let the batter sit a few minutes before pouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I make these almost every weekend now. All I do is use half the butter and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Added a little vanilla so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States