Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
simple and easy, just what I was looking for. I find the simplest recipes for pancakes the easiest to work with. They are the most versatile and I can do whatever I want with them, adding any spice or fruit to the mix I want. I ground oatmeal and used it instead of flour and used peanut oil instead of shortening. Then added cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is, by far, the best pancake recipe I've found on here. The ONLY adjustment I made was adding more milk, because I found the batter to be a little to thick to cook right as is. Otherwise........these are tasty, and SUPER fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSmarmyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Like the taste of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
One of the best homemade pancake recipes on here. I used butter rather than shortening (as all I had was lard, and don't care much for the taste) and they came out all right. The only thing I found was that the salt stands out a little too much. Next time I might use less, or add a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
while i agree that this recipe only feeds 2 adults in our house, we really like it. we have a baby with food allergies, so rice milk, coconut oil for the shortening and half a banana (plus tblsp water) for the egg were all substituted and the recipe worked perfectly. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
works well when the milk is subbed for soymilk as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dupee419

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Simple and easy. I substituted white-whole wheat flour and apple sauce for the oil. I also added some bananas and blueberries:) My toddler loved them! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great simple recipe. I substituted salted butter for the shortening and cut the salt in half. Our family loves these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronandronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
These are amazing. I love how they are not too sweet and they fluff up really nice. They also turn out every time I make them. I make them for my daycare and they always ask for thirds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Awesome pancakes! Easy to mix up and taste amazing. My little girls immediately declared they were "the best ever!" Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States