Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I substituted the shortening for 1/4 applesauce and my picky 3 year old ate 2 1/2 pancakes. I had two for myself. Made just the right amount for the two of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
good recipe.yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These pancakes come out tasting great and are extremely simply to make. I also just used melted butter for the shortening. Only problem with this is the servings say 4 but it really only feeds about 2 people. I guess just depends on how big you make the pancakes. Just double up for more guest. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I tried this recipe and substituted the shortening with butter with the same amount and the pancakes came out awful they were unbelievably salty which makes for a terrible pancake all I know is that if you like this recipe dont substitute the shortening with butter:/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was a great quick recipe my whole family and the picky dog loved! I added a little cinnamon and topped with fried apples for a sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Love! I substitute 1/4 of the white flour with whole wheat and feel better about eating these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
wonderful!! the i took another raters advice and separated the yolks and egg whites and folded the egg whites at the end. i also used butter flavored crisco for taste and texture. it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife2248

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These are wonderful! Fluffy, and delicious with nice crispy outer edges.. I used whole wheat flour and coconut oil and they absolutely melt in your mouth. However, this recipe made about 4 average sized pancakes and my 2 and 3 year old ate ALL of them So I suggest doubling if you are feeding more than 1-2 people. This will be my 'go to' recipe for pancakes from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
awesome recipe...i added 1 tbsp of vanilla and had to sub brown sugar for white ( thanx to my daughter playing chef and not tellin me we were out ) but the pancakes turned out great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alemke07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
amazing recipe! i 1/4ed it for just me, and used margarine in place of shortening, and it turned out great!!! made 3 smallish superfluffy pancakes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8y

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States