Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This will be my go to pancake recipe from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
OMGoodness! These are awesome. I used buttermilk instead of the vinegar and milk. They turned out awesome and my kids loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These are the best pancakes I've ever made! The first few came out not so good but because I had the flame too high but once I put it on low they came out perfect! This one is a definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These pancakes are EXCELLENT. I have gotten many compliments when making these. I use Canola oil in place of the melted shortening and I whip my egg white and fold in as the last step. This seems to make the pancakes LIGHTER. I have also substituted homemade applesauce for the oil just to reduce our fat intake. They still turn out very good and moist. After finding this recipe, it is the only one I use. Thank You for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Z

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Just as promised, these are quick and easy, and it made a small amount. This recipe made 6 4-1/2" pancakes that were fluffy and delicious. I used about 1 Tbs. of oil instead of 1/4 c. melted shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe was great, but I had to add another 1/4 cup of milk (1 cup altogether) to get these to cook! Otherwise they just sat on the griddle and made pancakes about 1/2 inch thick that never got done all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times now. Everytime it comes out great! I don't change a thing (except for maybe 1 tsp of vanilla). But it is great and I love it! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarinayah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy, and the pacakes come out excellent and delicious everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These pancakes were some of the BEST pancakes I have ever tasted! If you have a large family I would suggest doubling or tripling this recipe. I had to make silver-dollar sized pancakes just to have enough for 3 hungry people. But these are truely AWESOME pancakes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
this is my fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States