Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is my go to pancake recipe. Add 3 tbs wheat germ & 1/2 tsp more baking power, a splash of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. These are perfect!!!!!!!! Family favorite. My 2 year old can put down 8 (silver dollar) on a good day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Our favorite. I use melted butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe!!! I am a teenager, and i love making these pancakes. Sometimes when i use this recipe, i thin the batter out using milk, so the pancakes don't come out so thick and fluffy. Most of the time though, i like the batter thick and fluffy. Thanks so much for the recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
these are fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These were amazing. The whole family Loved them. And, Yes! Fluffy as promised! The fluffiest of any I have ever made! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used canola oil instead of shortening. They are delicious! I'll double the recipe next time to feed my hungry crew. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy English

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe came out amazingly well..... Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yummy! Added chocolate chips and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
loved it! i actually added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and it turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These wonderful pancakes were fluffy and filling. These are my family's favorite. Thank you for sharing your recipe. (I didn't have shortening, so after some investigation on a suitable substitution [google search], I used butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States