Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
A little more work than a mix, but soooo much better. I have made this twice. The 1st time I used white vinegar, the 2nd time I used apple cider vinegar. I really couldn't see any difference in taste, but the white vinegar seemed to make the pancakes rise a bit higher. I'll take them either way. Light, fluffy and tender. They are almost good enough to eat without any syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great recipe, easy and tastes wonderful! I used crisco butter shortening like I use in my cookies. Don't stress but you can't get all the lumps out but it is ok. Pancakes don't turn out lumpy, shortening melts and pancakes turn out perfect! I did add a touch of brown sugar to our batter. This recipe is now my go to for our Pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I love this recipe i followed it exactly i doubled it and then added my own little touch. I added an additional teaspoon of sugar and then 2 tbls of vanilla extract my husband loved them i make extras and freeze them and he has them for breakfast during the week.....EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janette Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Due to what was available, we substituted butter for shortening... This recipe is nothing short of stunning. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe! I did change it slightly by adding another tablespoon of sugar (2 total) and about 1/2 cup more milk. My family devoured these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Really good. I was suprised thinking it would not be that great but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
The best!!! These kick Aunt Jemima's buttocksesss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe for people with limited time! Had pancakes up on the table in just 10 minutes after finding this gem! Used self raising flour instead of flour, salt and baking powder and they turned out just perfect! Though I had to add a little bit more milk to get the consistency right. A+ Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Following the recipe yields great pancakes, I used canola oil instead of butter or shortening and they were very good. However the site would not let me update the servings so I literally doubled the recipe. This made them less fluffy and they were not as tasty. I will stick to only 4 servings and keep true to the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlishaL.
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I am a pancake lover!! These are by far the best pancakes I have had so far..I took one reviewers advice and slow cook them on the fry pan and instead of shortening I use butter and I add a tsp. of vanilla.. These are melt in your mouth goodness and oh so fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States