Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is my go to pancake recipe. Add 3 tbs wheat germ & 1/2 tsp more baking power, a splash of vanilla and a sprinkle of cinnamon. These are perfect!!!!!!!! Family favorite. My 2 year old can put down 8 (silver dollar) on a good day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Our favorite. I use melted butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe!!! I am a teenager, and i love making these pancakes. Sometimes when i use this recipe, i thin the batter out using milk, so the pancakes don't come out so thick and fluffy. Most of the time though, i like the batter thick and fluffy. Thanks so much for the recipe!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
these are fluffy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These were amazing. The whole family Loved them. And, Yes! Fluffy as promised! The fluffiest of any I have ever made! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used canola oil instead of shortening. They are delicious! I'll double the recipe next time to feed my hungry crew. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy English

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This recipe came out amazingly well..... Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Yummy! Added chocolate chips and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
loved it! i actually added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and it turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lakisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These wonderful pancakes were fluffy and filling. These are my family's favorite. Thank you for sharing your recipe. (I didn't have shortening, so after some investigation on a suitable substitution [google search], I used butter.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States