Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The little ones and I loved these pancakes. The kids asked that I no longer use the "mix." Sure, it took a little bit longer but it was definitely worth it. I followed the recipe exactly. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Akbari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I add a bit of extra milk to mine to thin them out a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe produces great results every time. It is very simple to follow producing quick results. The pancakes are simply delicious. There is not an abundance of flour taste and there is a hint of sweetness. They fluff well as long as you start with a very hot griddle or pan. (As is needed for most pancakes to fluff well). This creates pancakes very similar to those I had growing up that were made by my grandmother. I have tried substituting 2 percent, skim, almond, and coconut almond blend milks to taste the difference. They all produced very desirable results using the same proportions of ingredients. We have made this our new household go to for pancake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made exactly as directed, and my husband raved. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I use this recipe all the time. It's my go to for nice fluffy pancakes! I do add some vanilla extract and amaretto about a teaspoon of each...absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I doubled the recipe and added 1 teaspoon vanilla and it was perfect. Made 8 good sized cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
this is the best pancake recipe I have ever tried and I have tried quite a few :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Truly amazing and so easy to whip together! Perfect "single serve" portion too.( meaning it fed my ravenous 3 year and I, no leftovers) After cooking em up I actually went back in the kitchen and made another dry batch for tomorrow morning! Could be easily doubled and tweaked to your preference. I rated it 5 stars but wouldve easily rated it a 10. The only mutilation I did to the mix was add 1 whole cup o milk versus the 3/4 (it was VERY thick) and 1/4 tsp cinnamon ( we have an affinity for cinnamon-y pancakes) Thanks so much for this "starter" recipe!!! Will be playing with flavor combos for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this recipe and with a six year old, it is made a few times a week. I have double and tripled this recipe and it is perfect every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This has become my go-to pancake recipe, though I have since removed the melted butter from the recipe. It's still great. I have also made this with 1/2 whole wheat flour, added 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed ( you will want to increase milk a bit as a result) and they are good as well. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Shollenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States