Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Best pancake everrrrr. I cut down the sugar by half a tablesppon and cook on medium heat, for about 30 sec and then 20 sec on the other side to avoid browning the pancake too fast. They are really fluffy with even golden brown color on each side. Never go for another recipe again. Ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
No more box mixes for me. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. My eight year old loved them. The biggest plus is the ingredients are things I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Seriously the most amazing pancakes that I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I substituted with 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup mixture of ( flax seed meal, oatmeal and buckwheat flour) to make them whole grain pancakes. I also added a few walnuts, blueberries, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 tsp of vanilla extract. They were still perfectly delicious. I ate two and froze two for next week. I did that a couple of weeks ago and they were still just as good from the toaster. You must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I used Japanese rice vinegar, which was all I had. I probably could have gone a tad easier on that. Still turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
The one thing I did was add half the amount of vinegar for the soured milk... I've made this 3 times so far and I love them. My kids wants pancakes everyday now! Lol. I've sent the recipe to a friend telling her she needs to try it out and her family loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Perfect. Every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Wonderful! I needed a little more milk to make the batter pourable. These were the best I've EVER had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
These ARE awesome! So cool to find a hack for buttermilk too! I didn't have white sugar so I used brown for the first batch and they were fantastic. The second batch I left out the sugar altogether, just to see if I could-- and they were still amazing... with a good quality maple syrup you can't even taste the difference! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
The batter from this recipe was way too thick and didn't spread out nicely in the pan. Impossible to get round pancakes that way. Didn't taste that great either. Average at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 7,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States