Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Honestly, these were the best pancakes I ever made. They taste similar to IHOPs pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Gary Ruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is the best recipe ever for pancakes.I will not buy ANOTHER box mix it's a wrap!! I like making things from scratch because I can control the ingredients and I don't have to worry about anything that I don't want or need. Thank you for this recipe. Allrecipes is the best out there for any recipe you may need, but don't take my word for it just try it!! (I only sifted the flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe was good. I used gluten free all purpose flour and its a little dry so I used more milk. I think I did the recipe a little wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed it exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Chu-Kreft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
These were the best pancakes I have ever tasted! we made them and added homemade butter to the top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Never going back to box pancake mix! I follow it exactly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krista Marie
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
If I could give it ten stars I would!! I read through so many reviews and I was excited until I started seeing the bad reviews I became a little skeptical. Some said they came out mushy or the vinegar and milk combo didn't work well and all sorts of off putting thing that almost made me change my mind. But as I kept reading others had said how to avoid those problems by mixing dry well and wet well seperarley but when combined do not over mix. So I made sure I didn't overmix I left some lumps and I heated my griddle while letting the batter rest for a couple of minutes. I added vanilla extract but that's the only change besides that I followed the recipe step by step. I tasted NO vinegar whatsoever! I made sure when I combined the milk and vinegar that I didn't use two heaping tablespoons of vinegar lol. I didn't use cooking spray to grease the griddle I used real unsalted butter and it added such a delciious buttery taste and texture to the edges if the pancakes. These are seriously the best pancakes I ever are and I was skeptical after reading bad reviews I expected a disaster but I'm so glad I listened to the good reviews! Love love love this recipe please give it a try! Do not change the recipe unless you are making a large batch but do not alter ingredients unless you know what you're doing for certain! I sliced bananas in top and sprinkled brown and confectioners sugar yum! I was going to add the bananas to the batter but I was afraid it might make it too wet altering t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I was running low on milk so I used my hazelnut creamer and skipped adding the sugar. Hazelnut pancakes with fresh blueberries were awesome. I ate 2 and plan to freeze the 6 left overs and hope they will reheat well in a toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Oden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I make this for breakfast all the time! whenever i make pancakes this is the only recipe i use and its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are like the best pancakes ever! They are so delicious, fluffy, and light. I started to cut down the vinegar amount, but decided to try the recipe as written. It turned out absolutely amazing! I did, however, add two teaspoons of vanilla extract to a tripled recipe...definitely made them better. I've made these pancakes three times so far, and the family loves them. I would say to mix them as little as possible to keep them fluffy and also cook them on medium heat so that they cook thoroughly before browning too much. They turn out beautifully. This is the only recipe I will make for pancakes from now on. I know everyone has different cooking abilities, but I don't understand how anyone could possibly go wrong with this recipe. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States