Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I love these pancakes! They are a weekend tradition in my house. They are great as is or you can easily add things like chocolate chips and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These are the only pancakes I will ever make! My family loves them!! Never buying boxed mixes again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Love this! I haven't made pancakes in years and after using a buckwheat mix to make some for hubby I decided to branch out and try this one. Marvelous! And I don't have to have buttermilk, it makes it's own. Thanks Kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This is my favorite pancake recipe. My husband used to think he was king of pancake making until I started using this recipe. I add a teaspoon of almond extract and banana slices to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I caregive and am always looking for new recipes that my elderly gentlemen charge will enjoy. While I've always gotten rave reviews on my own pancakes and waffles, recently, they haven't tasted as good to him, so I started looking for a recipe I thought he might enjoy. Success! Thank you for a wonderful, and easy, recipe. PS I thought they were the best pancakes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I have made pancakes from scratch before and never liked the texture, but these were great. My kids loved them too. They were fluffy and very tasty, I did reduce the sugar as we found them a little sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These pancakes came out perfect - the crust was crunchy and they tasted very well without any additives. I will most definitely re-use this recipe when I am in the mood for pancakes in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Wow...absolutely the best pancakes ever! Talk and fluffy and just delish! I doubled the recipe and added a little almond extract and vanilla extract. Even my mom who is one of those home-cooking awesome moms complimented me and couldn't resist! This is your go to recipe folks! One suggestion I will make is to make sure Ayer you melt your butter to let it cool down before adding it to the wet ingredients. At first I added the melted butter to the milk and the buyer totally solidified so make sure to add it to your egg mixture first and maybe even a half teaspoon of cool water to cool it down first. If the butter does solidify you'll have to start again. Doubling the recipe made enough for 5 people and we were stuffed!!! My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We eat a "real food" (whole, nothing processed) diet so I made some changes. Also, my breast-feeding infant can't have dairy (so I can't either). I was sure my changes would "ruin" this recipe - but they didn't! These were phenomenal and my family loved them. "More please!" is the highest form of praise from my 2.5yo! I used 1 cup almond milk instead of the milk & vinegar combo; I used only whole wheat flour and about 2 Tablespoons of honey instead of sugar. I added a bunch of blueberries (so grateful I froze so many last year!) and simply omitted the butter altogether. Cooked on a griddle at 375. These were hearty yet fluffy. The whole wheat and blueberry combo made them oh-so-earthy. Topped with real maple syrup made for a very special Saturday morning breakfast! This made about 8 small-ish pancakes. Next time I will probably triple the recipe and save some for leftovers. :) (Although, really, it's super simple to whip these up! Try it, you'll be glad you did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States