Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Just made this recipe. The measurements are a little weird. But the pancake was wonderful! I didn't have any butter, so I substituted with coconut oil. And it tasted divine! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made these pancakes exactly to the recipe, with a 3 year old "helper" & they came out perfectly! Delicious! Even eaten by my fussy kids after sprinkled with 100's & 10000's & maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this recipe! I also added a medium sized banana to the final mix. That included, the batch created 5 nice sized pancakes :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by colleen3273
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is great by itself!! On fun days for the kids, I add 2 tbls Cocoa to dry ingredients and 1 tsp vanilla extract to the milk, egg, butter. Makes a wonderful Chocolate-Chocolate Chip Pancakes. Top with butter, chocolate chips and redi-whip for a tasty breakfast treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleen3273

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Not fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplesnoopys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious! Only thing different I did was use brown sugar instead of white sugar and it still tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
best pancakes ever! only thing i did different was i used butter instead of cooking spray, because i like buttery pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Richmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Did one cup of milk to one tbl apple cider vinegar and they were fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joe W
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is perfect. My wife and I love it, as do my kids and grandkids when they come to visit. The sour milk idea is perfect as we don't keep buttermilk around the house. quick and easy to make, and the pancakes always come out fluffy and delicious. The recipe makes about five 6-8 inch pancakes, so if you want more than that you should double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made these for 6 teenagers.... HUGE HIT!! Thanks for the recipe! Will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States