Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I was running low on milk so I used my hazelnut creamer and skipped adding the sugar. Hazelnut pancakes with fresh blueberries were awesome. I ate 2 and plan to freeze the 6 left overs and hope they will reheat well in a toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Oden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I make this for breakfast all the time! whenever i make pancakes this is the only recipe i use and its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These are like the best pancakes ever! They are so delicious, fluffy, and light. I started to cut down the vinegar amount, but decided to try the recipe as written. It turned out absolutely amazing! I did, however, add two teaspoons of vanilla extract to a tripled recipe...definitely made them better. I've made these pancakes three times so far, and the family loves them. I would say to mix them as little as possible to keep them fluffy and also cook them on medium heat so that they cook thoroughly before browning too much. They turn out beautifully. This is the only recipe I will make for pancakes from now on. I know everyone has different cooking abilities, but I don't understand how anyone could possibly go wrong with this recipe. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect... oh-so-very perfect. I was cooking for guests so I tripled the recipe, and like many others, I used lemon juice instead of vinegar (there was just a hint of lemon flavor in the pancakes and it was delightful), and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract ( 1 T. altogether for my triple batch), but otherwise followed the directions. I have also tried this recipe with two other changes, which I'd recommend if you're a bit adventurous: using half all-purpose or whole wheat flour and half oats processed to a flour, and also to add 1/4 t. almond extract. Either way, this recipe definitely deserves its five stars. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Unfortunately, I made these pancakes from the recipe and watched the video later. The recipe calls for 2 Tablespoons of sugar and they were WAY too sweet. The video says to use 2 teaspoons of sugar and I'm sure with that correction made to this recipe, it will be smashing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome recipe!! I did a few alterations according to some of the reviews I've read. I added only 1 tablespoon of apple cider vinegar into 1 cup full cream milk (240ml), replaced white sugar with brown sugar, reduced salt to 1/4 teaspoon, reduced butter to 1 tablespoon and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence. Pancakes turned out fluffy, light and flavourful! My friends had it with banana and honey and said it was a thousand times better than any pancake premixes and popular pancake outlets. My mom even ate it on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
For my family of 4 I need 1 1/2 recipe. (2 eggs, small)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had to add a little more milk to allow them to spread a little on the pan but after I did that it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I refuse to use any other pancake recipe! This one is amazing every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States