Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Definitely the fluffiest and lightest pancakes I have ever made - both from a box and from scratch. I made them for the second time today with my most difficult critic - my son - and he loved them. Today we added chopped up sliced bananas to the mixture. My son just very gently stirred in the banana pieces after everything was mixed together. Well, the pancakes turned out melt-in-the-mouth light as air delicious. I think the secret is to be careful not to burst all the lovely bubbles by not over-mixing the dry and the wet ingredients. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have tried a LOT of pancake recipes. After this one, I now know I have found my favorite and can stop trying other recipes. These were the fluffiest pancakes I ever made. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love it, my goto recipe. Sub milk for soy milk due to food allergies. This recipe never fails. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Perfect as is - very small serving size, double or treble for four
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made Thanksgiving morning for 15 people. I divided the batter in have and did half plain and half with blueberries and Meyer lemon. Was a huge hit!!!! Recipe was perfectly proportioned. For the lemon and blueberry pancakes I did the zest of 3 Meyer lemons and 2/3rds a package of frozen blueberries. I made a sauce with the left over frozen berries by putting them in a pot with the juice of one Meyer lemon and about a cup of sugar. I boiled it and reduced it on the stove storing frequently. Was so good!!!!!! Rave reviews from all including the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I loved these and I made them with brown rice flour for a gluten safe pancake!! Topped with raspberries and maple syrup kept me going till mid afternoon! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a fantastic pancake recipe that is not only quick but pretty simple to make. I might try the buttermilk version but I make this one all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I tried this pancake this morning for the first time. I have been making my own pancake for a couple of years now and wanted to try something new, and this did not disappoint, my husband and kids declared it was a lot better than the other recipes I've been following. The only thing I varied was adding wheat germ to the dry ingredients and using lemon as I was out of white vinegar. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Bartholomew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calista Lightfoot Humphris
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Accidentally added double the baking soda, but didn't find it hurt anything. I was worried it would be too acidic, but didn't notice anything off. Very light, but also huge amount of batter per pancake. I made 5 pancakes with the amounts given, and had 4 left over. Very very filling! Had it with fruit and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I found that the batter was a bit too thick, so I did a 1:1 ratio flour to milk and it turned out excellent! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States