Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good! This is my pancake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
awesome with apple cider vinegar, or with chopped apples or even a mashed banana thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
great recipe. substituted organic apple cider vinegar & added blueberries. Very tall pancake that holds fruit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff McNally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Will never make boxed pancakes again. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I thought these were great! Cooked up nicely and had just the right amount of tang...like a buttermilk pancake, but lighter. My picky 7-yr old asked if I bought them at the store and when I told him they were made from scratch, he told me, "good job".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
The pancakes were very good. My husband really enjoyed them. I didn't have vinegar, so I made them with just the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Glorious pancakes and yes I modified since I do that with most recipes. I added chocolate chips and 3 pinches of cinnamon, needless to say these were really enjoyed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and they were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family and I loved these pancakes! They had a great flavor and consistency and we're very easy to make. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These were really good pancakes. In order to make these pancakes a little healthier; I subbed whole wheat flour for white,vanilla almond milk for milk, three egg whites for the egg, melted coconut oil for the butter, and around 1 1/4 tablespoons of brown sugar for the sugar (we were out of regular sugar and I didn't measure). Plus, I added vanilla. I have a dairy allergy so that's why a lot of the substitutions are there, I'm sure the recipe is amazing as well when religiously followed. The substitutions that I made created a heavier, brown in color pancake that maintained a fluffy consistency. The brown sugar added a nice 'caramel-ish' flavor that went really well with maple syrup. The whole wheat flour is obviously the culprit for the heaviness, so I would recommend that you stick with the white flour if you crave a lighter pancake. Personally, I love the nutty and substantial flavor of whole wheat flour so the sub was perfect for my taste. I have to say that the pancakes' taste had notes of acidity, but they, again didn't bother me and are probably in correlation with my choice of milk (almond milk+white vinegar= buttermilk?). Overall this is a really great pancake recipe that's pretty flexible if you want to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States