Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Best pancakes I've had. Loved em!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My husband LOVES this recipe and I love how easy it is to make. The only change I made was that I use only one tblspn of vinegar but that's probably because we drink 2% milk at home so it just needs less vinegar to "sour" the milk. I also usually double the recipe. Otherwise I follow it to a tee. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made 9 puny pancakes. I guess I'm making cereal to go with this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Oswald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Simply amazing, my step daughter who has 20 allergies loves them. I really like the taste and the recipe is so easy to duplicate time after time, I am never buying another box of pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Very easy, best recipe I have found for pancakes. We added blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great recipe! I use whole wheat flour and followed other reviews of adding a bit more milk for whole wheat and also 1tsp of vanilla. I also added 2 tbsp of protein powder. Another user mentioned she forgot the butter and they were still great so I followed that and agreed. After making a few times I agree do not over mix. If you have time let the batter sit for 10 min before cooking. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Did NOT follow directions but these pancakes still tasted GREAT! I just threw all the dry ingredients together- mixed- then tossed in all the wet ingredients on top and blended well. In our house my kids like mini pancakes- so that's what we made using my cuisinart griddler with the non stick flat plates. They came out fluffy and yummy- and because I could close the lid on my griddler- they cooked fast- top and bottom at the same time! perfectly golden and fluffy light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe, and the first time the pancakes turned out amazing but the second and third time they were dry, i had no idea what i did wrong. So tonight i followed the recipe again but this time i increased the milk to a cup in stead of three quarters, added an additional tablespoon of butter, and two spoons of brown sugar. They were heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Simply the best pancakes and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States