Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have never made pancakes from scratch until I found this recipe from AR and this is the 2nd try and they are the best pancakes we have ever had! They are very light and fluffy. No more box mix for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla Noelle Perfecto
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Lovely recipe. Modified by adding 1 more egg and separating the whites and beating them. Mixed the dry ingredients after sifting with the wet (without the whites) mixed well but left some lumps then folded whites in gently. Also added a little flax seed. Turned out nice and fluffy. Pan needs to be medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Forgot - in addition to other stuff,I added 1/4ish t vanilla and "cinnamon"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love these pancakes. Melt butter in the skillet before adding the batter for a crispy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It's our new Christmas morning tradition-- I'm never buying boxed mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The most delicious pancakes I've ever made & eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made exactly as written. They are the BEST pancakes I have ever eaten. Truly light and fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have never been a huge fan of pancakes because I rarely find any that taste good, even at diners when I go out for breakfast every once in awhile. This recipe is really good! I always use 1 cup of real buttermilk. The batter is a little thick, so I usually thin it out with a little regular milk or water. Either way, these are soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mohamad Sherri
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohamad Sherri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenai782001
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I will never buy pancake mix again!!! This recipe is amazing . Doubling the recipe is a must for my family of 5. I'm so happy I ran out of mix and tried this recipe!!! I made mine on a electric griddle on 375. They cooked fast, fluffy, and delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States