Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Excellent! This batch is really made for one or two people... I was making for 3 and I had to double the recipe. I added blueberries because, well, BLUEBERRIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Tsouris
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe! The first couple times I made it, I thought the batter was too thick so I added more milk, but I ended up with flat pancakes, which were delicious, but not fluffy. Today, I followed the recipe to a "T" and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Bodea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Made these today, added blueberries top the tops as they were cooking in the pan. Absolutely delicious, light and fluffy (was surprised at how fluffy!). Will be a keeper in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Very delicious. I didn't have white vinegar so used apple cider vinegar instead and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
The lightest, fluffiest pankcakes... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and these pancakes were definitely fluffy but way too thick and bready. I did not overmix either, only mixed the ingredients until everything was moistened. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Hands down THE best pancake recipe I've tried!!! Only two minor changes I did. One, add vanilla. Two, cook in a very small pat of butter instead of cooking spray. It really gives it a fantastic flavor. Even the last pancake I cooked was still light and fluffy. I opted to use the gas cooktop and fry pan instead of a griddle, and they turned out better than on the griddle in my opinion. I seldom use syrup, but instead, put just a very little butter then sprinkle with sugar. Something about the crunchy sugar on the fluffy pancakes gives it great texture. Oh- and to anyone that opts to use lemon juice instead of vinegar, I'd recommend sticking to the exact proportions of what is called here for making the soured milk instead. It works perfectly and the flavor is outstanding! I also thought the batter was going to be too thick and considered adding more milk as I was thinking these were going to be dense and heavy. SO glad I didn't! THANK YOU for a spectacular recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Very good basic pancake, especially when cooked on a cast iron griddle with lots of butter. Perfect to add blueberries or chocolate chips and pecans to. I follow the recipe exactly, except I use lemon juice instead of vinegar. Sometimes I sub corn meal for a third of the flour. Gives it a little more flavor and a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Great recipe - I added a little Sprite to the batter to make them even better yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
My husband and kids rave about my pancakes when I use this recipe! I am never buying powdered mix in a bag again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nova Leigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States