Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe...I used white whole wheat flour and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Easy, quick, and VERY tasty! For years I've used a similar recipe from The Boston Cooking School Cookbook (Fannie Farmer/Wilma Perkins, 1959), but I have to admit that I like this recipe a bit more. Other than measures, the only real difference is the soured milk, but it enhances the flavor a lot. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Fluffy and delicious. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon. My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I usually make pancakes for the fam and then an egg for myself cause I don't like pancakes- these were so good, even I had 3!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have never made pancakes from scratch until I found this recipe from AR and this is the 2nd try and they are the best pancakes we have ever had! They are very light and fluffy. No more box mix for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla Noelle Perfecto
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Lovely recipe. Modified by adding 1 more egg and separating the whites and beating them. Mixed the dry ingredients after sifting with the wet (without the whites) mixed well but left some lumps then folded whites in gently. Also added a little flax seed. Turned out nice and fluffy. Pan needs to be medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Forgot - in addition to other stuff,I added 1/4ish t vanilla and "cinnamon"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carress

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love these pancakes. Melt butter in the skillet before adding the batter for a crispy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
It's our new Christmas morning tradition-- I'm never buying boxed mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States