Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Been making these for years now. They're the best. Vinegar beats buttermilk in my opinion. My kids are prone to getting cavities, so I recently started halving the amount of sugar. I think they are actually better with 1 Tbsp sugar instead of 2. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
FANTASTIC! Just made it, doubled, and it came out to the exact 16 I'd planned for, and they were light and fluffy and delicious. PERFECT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bickford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Hands down the BEST pancakes I've ever had! I followed the directions to a tee and they were wonderful! This will be the only recipe I use from now on. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Newsome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fluffy-est pancakes ever! Tried with butter milk and the vinegar method, both work great but the vinegar and milk made them fluffier by far...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Ok this recipe is the Bomb.com!! I have been searching for the perfect pancake recipe for so long, and I have found it. It is exactly as the title says....Fluffy. Just follow the directions, and enjoy....I know I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinuke Aj Olaleye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I had some buttermilk so used this in place of the sour milk. The batter was a bit thick so I thinned it with some milk until it was the consistency. Everyone enjoyed these very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I'm on holiday with my family at the moment and looking for an easy shortcut for the kids breakfast, I purchased a packet pancake mix at the nearby supermarket. The kids halted the taste, and refused to eat on the day we made them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meressa Leo
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Little too much cinnamon for me, but I'll just use a tad less next time, fluffy and delicious for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meressa Leo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
excellent first try on this recipe. next I would like to add to the mix. will try bananas or whole wheat, maybe buckwheat? to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This is the perfect recipe for pancakes, they turn out light and fluffy and it's just the right size for a family of three. You can always double it if you need to serve more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States