Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Essentially, this is a fine recipe but I did make some changes. I agree with another poster that the amount of vinegar to sour the milk is too much--one Tbls. is enough. I also only added one Tbls.of sugar---hubby does not like them too sweet. I did use cooking oil in place of the butter and two tsp.of baking powder instead of one. I feel it's important to let the batter sit several minutes---you can see the bubbles which will give them the lightness. All in all, a very good recipe and very adaptable to your own particular tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I use this recipe all the time! It is my go-to recipe for pancakes! (Also if you don't have butter, you can use coconut oil!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
A real tasty pancake on a cold day at the cottage.a real change from the cardboard packaged mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious pancakes, but I doubled this and it only made six pancakes. Think I'll thin it down with some milk next time. I didn't make huge ones either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Fantastic buttermilk flavor and just the right amount of airiness to the batter. So many other recipes I've tried taste just like Krusteaz, which is pretty much the worst pancake flavor I have ever tasted. These taste rich but light at the same time. They are very easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jus Michael Kanter
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Literally digesting these. Really good. Do not recommend using entire recipe to make one giant pancake alla john candy in uncle buck. You will eat the entire thing and be in a state of I cannot move for the rest of the day. Want to try with pumpkin and spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jus Michael Kanter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
These are the best pancakes ever! I will never use a box mix again. The flavor is amazing. Just like any local hole in the wall pancake shop :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made this exactly as specified and my family thinks these are the best pancakes they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is classic. I modified it a bit because my dad can't have any dairy. You can either use soy milk or coconut milk for the regular milk, and you can either use coconut oil or vegetable oil for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abskerdoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever stumbled across! Its easy to follow and great tasting! They are a little sweet, but that's no problem me! Thank you, I will defiantly be coming back to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States