Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I could taste the white vinegar in the pancakes......I will try again but with only one half the amount of vinegar. My husband liked them but I'm not yet sure about the "soured" milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe and get lots of requests to make them. I add a bit of vanilla but that's the only change I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It's delicious and so easy to make. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwagner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
The best! My go to recipe. I have used at least a dozen times. Perfect. Using a frying pan is much better then electric griddle. I use butter instead of spray. Kids like to top off with jam and I can eat them as is. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cristescu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is a good starting point. I use brown sugar instead of white sugar. I put a 1/4 of a teaspoon of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. Everything else the same. Delish! This is a small batch. I usually can only get about 6 out of this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great pancakes, easy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny Tannehill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I changed a bunch of stuff, but the pancakes still came out fluffy and delicious. I used low fat vanilla coconut milk instead of milk, swapped out the butter with vegetable oil and added about 3 tablespoons of chia seeds. I also cut down the vinegar to about 1 tablespoon. I let the batter rest in the fridge for about 5 hours before making the pancakes. I topped it with fresh peaches warmed up in maple syrup and some brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! We were out of baking mix and my youngest wanted pancakes. There are a lot of ingredients to track and the prep work was about 20 minutes, but in the end we had pancakes that tasted exactly like bisquick pancakes! These didn't taste better and I won't do them again because of all the work- unless I don't have baking mix- then these will win again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is great just as it's written. I love the buttermilk pancake recipe that I've used for the past few years, but this is just as good and doesn't require a trip to the grocery store. I modify it sometimes to make banana pancakes: add two overripe mashed bananas and a 1/2 tsp of both vanilla extract and cinnamon, and use half whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States