Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This is a regular recipe on our house. Every time I make it my son tells me "these are the best pancakes EVER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
These were the best pancakes ever!! I had to add chocolate chips though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Love these pancakes!!! They remind me of how my mom would make pancakes when I was growing up. Her recipe called for sour milk and she would put vinegar in the milk to "sour" it. Now I understand what that did for the pancakes. Try them; you won't be sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Yum! This is my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koren Furman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made as is, the batter is too thick for our tastes so I added more milk before pouring onto the griddle. The pancakes turned out light, fluffy, tender, and full of flavor! Now I just need a homemade mix so I can make them in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
it has too much baking soda and baking powder. Leaves a weird after taste because of it. I doubled the flour and milk after the first batch and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Seriously, give this recipe a try. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Yesterday, the first time I tried the recipe, I missed the baking soda and the pancakes had a tiny bit of vinegar taste, but were still fine. Today I followed the recipe correctly and they are perfect. My kid likes 'em. I just hope my spouse does too, he's rather picky. I think this is way better than the pre-mixed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Benoit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this recipe today for breakfast and it was absolutely amazing!!! My family loved it! They couldn't believe I could make pancakes from scratch! Thank you for uploading this recipe! It's now an absolute favorite. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla extract into the milk mixture just to give the pancakes a subtle vanilla flavor. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariilene
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I just finished eating my first batch of these and LOVE them! My favorite part was that I knew I would have everything - it's so simple! I added cinnamon, vanilla extract, and allspice. I always eat my pancakes with a bit of peanut butter hidden on one and the stack drizzled in honey and it was perfect. I had it with cherries, veggie bacon, and my morning coffee and I'm feeling quite content to do nothing else today. On a note about the recipe size, I live alone and made them for just little ol' me so I halved it and had just the right amount for a nice breakfast today and to heat up the rest for breakfast before work really early tomorrow. (About seven little pancakes!) Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States