Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy to make and very fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Thus far the best pancake recipe! Very tasty and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe called for and if it wasn't for adding a lot of extra flour this would have been a pancake disaster. The batter was super watery and the first batch I put on the griddle were running all over the place. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha F
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Freaking FANTASTIC! The fluffiest pancakes I have ever made, EVER! I followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients go (I did double the recipe), but I used 1/3 cup to measure and pour the batter onto my griddle. It made 12 pancakes without any batter leftover. The best pancakes I have ever made in my life (especially when you add warmed berries on top, nom nom), and my family is very impressed with me :) This IS the pancake recipe to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
OH my Lanta! Best pancakes ever!!!! They are soooo fluffy and scrumptious! I didn't have white vinegar so I subed it with apple cider vinegar. They turned out soooooo good. I also added chocolate chips and bananas because it was my dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The best scratch pancake recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This BelongS in a dump This sucks and tastes like I tried to eat it but I didn't want to get sick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
These are delicious. Our 10 year old son made them for his boy scout cooking merit badge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Rave reviews from Dad and his 21-year-old son. If using a nonstick pan, only a light coating of cooking spray is needed, and even heat at just the right temperature always makes a difference. I always do a trial pancake to adjust accordingly, and usually toss that one. We had plain and a variety with different mixes of fresh chopped strawberries, banana, blueberries, and mini choc. chips. They were fluffy, but I did notice some batter oozing through after the first flip when lightly pressed on with the spatula, which was my clue to let them cook just a little longer. They are not as dense so getting the spatula under most of the pancake and flipping quickly helped. I doubled the recipe, and the 3 of us had 4 regular saucer-size pancakes each, with about a quart of batter leftover, which I froze. I did not notice a vinegar taste, and did find it was fluffier after sitting a bit while I chopped fruit. Easy to make, and hoping the batter will keep well to use again in a few days. So far, this is the top homemade pancake recipe on my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 5,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States