Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Amazing recipe! Need to really keep a close eye on the heat and cooking time so as to not burn em. However, that being said, if you do iver cook them a bit they still tasted amazing! So, I definitely give this recipe 5 stars! The best pancakes I have ever had! I made some for the kiddos with a few chocolate chips and they were so good , there was no need for much or any syrup ! =) Thank you for thise recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These were awesome!!!! I made them for breakfast this morning, & my family asked if we could have them for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I ran out of my Organic, Buttermilk and Honey Pancake mix, so I tried this recipe. With this recipe just the right amount of baking powder and soda seems to make a difference! I sifted the dry ingredients and added the wet to the dry and used olive oil instead of butter. We just finished breakfast. Not too bad. They were fluffy, tender and tasty. I am thinking buttermilk, raw honey and unbleached, wheat flour next time! All ingredients either way are readily in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
These pancakes are simply magical! They are perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made these last night and they were absolutely delicious. I added cinnamon and a little more sugar to mine, but because I like to be able to just pick it up and eat it without syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
They aren't just fluffy pancakes, they are fluffy and yummy pancakes! My whole family enjoyed the pancakes. Can't wait to make them again. Definitely adding this recipe to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made these pancakes for the first time today, It's a sure win recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Really good. I didn't have milk so used plain greek yogurt and some water to thin out. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terese Feyerherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Amazing! I subbed butter flavored Crisco for butter as all I had was "fake butter" but my word these turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
The pancake batter was so thick I thought I had made a error following the directions. My advice would be to cook them on medium low heat to be sure the inside is cooked before the outside is burned. They were pretty good tasting, just not the best I've made. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States