Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Simple ingredients and simple recipe. My family asks for this every weekend. Even my husband who's not a pancake person (separate issue) loves this! So long boxed mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Perfect! I've finally found the perfect pancake recipe!!! I'm so excited! I never buy buttermilk, very often, so this solves the dilemma of wanting to make fluffy pancakes without the buttermilk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Best pancakes I ever made. Kids loved it & I liked eating it by itself. I added just a tiny bit more milk & teaspoon of vanilla extract. If feeding a big family, you might want to double or triple the recipe. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vika Hafoka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My whole family enjoyed the rich, tangy flavor created with the vinegar and butter. Even though I can cook lots of things with ease, pancakes have often been a sticking point with me. I made this recipe, exactly as stated with incredible results. If you are looking for a good, go-to, basic pancake recipe - This is IT! I look forward to serving it to overnight guests and trying some add-ins (i.e. chocolate chips and blueberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious! Light, fluffy, and easy to make. I was happy to finally find a recipe I can make over and over with ingredients from my cupboard. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My roommates and I loved it! However, I made a lot of changes: Doubled the recipe. Separated the eggs, whisked the whites with a little sugar until fluffy, then added yokes w/ Tbs melted butter and followed by the milk mixture (I used apple cider vinegar with the milk). Added 1/8 tsp orange zest, 1/2 tsp powdered vanilla, 1/4 tsp g. cinnamon, sprinkle of nutmeg to dry mix. Whisked wet into dry. Fried in butter, kept warm in oven, and served with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evanny Henningsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These pancakes always come out perfect. They are light and fluffy and adding berries makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Decent pancakes, but too much baking soda or powder, leaving a bitter taste. Mostly remedied with chocolate chips. Granted, I did not use the vinegar, so that might have affected the taste, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Straw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Honestly, these were the best pancakes I ever made. They taste similar to IHOPs pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Gary Ruff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is the best recipe ever for pancakes.I will not buy ANOTHER box mix it's a wrap!! I like making things from scratch because I can control the ingredients and I don't have to worry about anything that I don't want or need. Thank you for this recipe. Allrecipes is the best out there for any recipe you may need, but don't take my word for it just try it!! (I only sifted the flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States