Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Perfection! I followed it exact and they came out excellent! I will never go back to box pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed recipe as is - PERFECTION !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
GREAT & fluffy as is (if not coming out fluffy, also check your baking powder; may be stale), but I prefer more flavorful & healthy & we have need for non-dairy & lower carb. My last version was my finicky 7yo granddaughter's fave so far: 2t chia, ground,in 4T water til thickened, add 1C soy milk & 2T lemon juice. When soured, added 2T coconut oil, 1-2 tsp molasses, dash of vanilla; then dry ingred (1/2C whole wheat, 6T buckwheat, 2T almond flours; 1T vanilla soy protein powder, 2 tsp baking powder (omitted baking soda), 1/4 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 T Xylitol, 1 T raw sugar). Added a little more soy milk as needed for right consistency (due to thirsty almond flour & chia). Let sit for about 5-10 min after mixing. Sprinkled choc chips & demerera sugar over pancakes in pan before turning (pressed chips gently into batter). Really delicious and fairly nutritious, w no need for syrup! BTW, no need for egg or xanthum gum w GF grains in this recipe, if adding ground chia (or flax or psyllium seeds) soaked in water; they do the same. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS LOVELY, SIMPLE RECIPE, which is such a great basis from which to modify as need arises. Always delicious; always fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is THE best basic pancake recipe! I do use 1 cup milk to make the batter thinner for those large pancakes! I also add about 1/2 teaspoon or more of vanilla and a few shales of cinnamon power to make these taste like carnival funnel cakes! Add real maple syrup from ALDI for only 3.99. ALDI is parent company of Trader Joes. These are German grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I didn't have any vinegar first time, so used lemon juice in the milk. They turned out great. Made a second time with vinegar with same result. Family loved these. I doubled the recipe to make enough for a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wonderful and I always have the items on hand. I do find that my batter seems to be different every time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNDiana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Light and fluffy with just the right amount of sweetness. I have always had trouble with my pancakes in the past, but these turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Fluffiest pancakes I've had. Yum! I too had buttermilk so I just used that and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Go-to pancakes recipe. Easy, delicious, and chances are you'll have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The Best I've ever eaten. Don't change anything. Should be named "The Perfect Pancake". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States