Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent pancakes! The best I've ever made. I made a mango sauce and had a beet/strawberry syrup and they were amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I usually do boxed mixes, but I really wanted pancakes and I had run out. I've tried to make homemade ones before with little success. This recipe is so easy! The pancakes are fluffy and delicious. It got 100% approval rating from my family! No more boxed mixes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylah Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great pancake recipe and very easy to make! I was nervous about the "soured milk" but they tasted amazing. All of my kids loved them. We did 16 servings for our family of 5 and have about 8 small pancakes leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina Masson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious!! Made it just like the recipe called for. My whole family loved them. We will never buy box mix pancakes again. Thanks for the recipe. It's our new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci Ray
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I didn't have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar and I used half regular sugar and half sugar in the raw. They were fluffy and we devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely a keeper. I only added a teaspoon of vanilla. They turned out really fluffy and great. I will let the batter sit 30 minutes next time. I cooked my significant other hers first. Mine were a little fluffier.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqjohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I grab whatever i have at home therefore I replaced all purpose flour with 3/4 cup of bread flour/ high protein flour and 1/4 cup of self raising flour. I also use rice vinegar instead of white vinegar. Added a teaspoon of vanilla flavor. It turn out well fluffy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Tan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! They came out a bit thick, but sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
cheap, easy, fast and tastes like high quality pancake house fluffy pancakes..but better.. and none of the fake stuff and preservatives thats in mixes.. I was so impressed I make this recipe with just the dry ingredients on the night before and leave an egg and a cup of milk/with the vinegar in it in the frig.. so my guy can add the egg and milk mixture and make his own pancakes while I sleep in. I will never go back to store bought mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe I use it all the time. I added 1/2tsp vanilla and 1tsp cinnamon. I also substituted the milk for almond milk and the sugar for unsweetened applesauce still came out the same. I let it rest while the pan is heating up so everything has time to activate in the batter(very important).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States