Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Easy and great texture/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe was amazing! i added vanilla and took out the butter and it was amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damon Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
The best recipe for 'American pancakes', as we Durchies call them. Ours are more like crepes, so we had to get used to the thicker pancakes from North America. Have used this recipe over and over again. Perfect amount for two people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I'm bad at cooking but these were really easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josué Miranda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were the best pancakes I have made so far. Didn't even need syrup they were so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Omggg. Did it to the T and it was aaaaamazing! My husband loved it. So fluffy, so tasty. My son also enjoyed them and they always loved aunt Jemima's mix. I ran out of the box mix and my husband wanted pancakes. I saw that I had all the ingredients for your recipe!!!! I was a little worried about the milk going sour Lol but it turned out so amazing!!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I will never buy boxed pancake mix again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I didn't make any changes and this recipe turned out fantastic the first time! Since then, I have made these dozens of time and I just fall more in love with this recipe each time. I never order pancakes any more in restaurants because these are the ultimate for my taste. Thank you so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
NOt much to say, than WOW and YUM!....Tryed the recipe the first time to the "T", NO Additions, No subtractions, And was very pleased with the outcome!...FLUFFY and Good!.. The second time I made these, I just "doctored" it up alil...hehehe. I added a 1 Tbs of Cinnamon and 1 Tsp of Vanilla extract. And I also used both Vinegar and lemon juice to sour the milk. (Just cut what the recipe states for vinegar in half, and than make up the lose with the lemon juice. I feel my "doctoring" pumped the already great recipe up another notch or two.......either or, THERE GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by safa sartawi
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
the best recipie ever i am just making these ..WoW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by safa sartawi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great pancakes! Made them with the soured milk as directed a couple of times but had buttermilk on hand this weekend and gave that a try: WOW! it really improved the texture by making them fluffier. I'll be making these for years to come. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Mathieson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States