Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
perfection. often I omit the butter in the batter and 'fry' the cakes in butter instead. it gives them such a wonderful sweet crisp edge that's heaven drowned in a good syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Make these every weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinity

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATHOLICCHIK
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I have made a LOT of pancakes over the years, but finally, the perfect recipe!! I am so excited I tried this. They turned out exactly like Cracker Barrel's pancakes. Yummy. This will be my forever go to recipe. Thank you to the original sharer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHOLICCHIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
This is my favourite recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is my go-to pancake recipe. Husband loves it and always begs me to make it. I use buttermilk or just regular milk instead of the soured milk since I can't have vinegar, but either way, they're still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I always make pancake without any recipe before but after I knew this recipe and i tried, it was amazing! New family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balimous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Are you kidding me? I love this recipe and everyone I have made it for has said the same, I just added 1 tsp. of cinnamon to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Alcocer
Living In: Westlake Village, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I wanted pancakes for dinner but didn't have my usual box mix. After trying this recipe, I will NEVER buy box again. This recipe was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Another 5 star rating. Discovered this recipe months ago and I've made at least once a week since. The idea of "soured" milk sounded so odd at first, but they come out so amazing. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Kate
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had! My brother couldn't get enough! If you have it on hand, I would definitely recommend adding a few drops of vanilla extract into the mix, but if not, no worries! They are amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States