Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this recipes exactly as written. I read Positive and negative reviews, honestly, the negative reviews made me nervous. However, these pancakes were wonderful and fluffy. Some suggested the cook must not have tasted them and just reviewed on the looks . . . I ate them, no sour taste and texture was great. I let the batter stand on the cupboard 1/2 hour to allow the vinegar and soda time to do their thing. Also, when you put them in the pan, use a spoon and spread them out some as the batter is thick and it does not spread on its own. Cook on first side until over half of the bubbles on top have popped, then flip. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Oh my gosh! These are PERFECT! As it was the first time I was trying the recipe, I followed it exactly as is...except I had to add a pinch of cinnamon. (I love cinnamon in french toast and pancakes.) Terrific recipe, it'll replace my old favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Great, easy pancakes that kids will love. Personally, after making this recipe as written a few times, there are some consistent issues. 1. I always have to add some milk because the batter will not pour as it needs to so that you can get nice round pancakes. The batter, prepared as written, will instead plop out in blobs. 2. Sweet toothache may love the 2 TBSP of sugar, but if you are also serving these with syrup, I think the sugary taste is a bit overboard. Now I make this recipe with half the sugar called for. 3. Something about melting butter to then mix into cool milk/egg mixture just doesn't add up... It adds an extra step if you think about it because after melting the butter, it just clumps back up into cooled bits when mixed in... So now I just use oil. Tastes the same. ? Lastly, this recipe makes 8 pancakes when you use 1/4 cup of batter per pancake. For my family of 3 (which includes a hungry husband and a kid who suddenly eats as much as an adult when pancakes are involved), we need to double the recipe. When our entire blended family is together (2 adults, 3 kids) we have to triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa Anderson
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Excellent recipe, made it as written first and it was good, added Mexican vanilla the second time and loved it!! I also have made it using whole wheat flour and they are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I love this recipe! I make it for my family all the time and it is very easy. I like to also add a little vanilla extract to give it a touch of sweet. This is an absolute must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
made it exactly as written with ingredients I always have on hand.. my son - the pancake connoisseur - loved it! This will be forevermore my pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Usually, I am not a big fan of pancakes but this recipe sold me. It is simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is the best recipe ever...I whip my sour milk with the eggs and coconut oil and there are no lumps, Love to add blueberries to them also...yum (I use coconut oil instead of the butter)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Best pancake everrrrr. I cut down the sugar by half a tablesppon and cook on medium heat, for about 30 sec and then 20 sec on the other side to avoid browning the pancake too fast. They are really fluffy with even golden brown color on each side. Never go for another recipe again. Ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
No more box mixes for me. Followed the recipe exactly and they were great. My eight year old loved them. The biggest plus is the ingredients are things I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 7,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States