Fluffy Lime Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is a nice great blend of flavor and texture. So easy to make I was able to talk my 16 yr old son through preparing it for us. He doubled the recipe and made the whipped cream using a pint of cream and whipping it with a bit of powdered sugar and vanilla extract. We shared with neighbors mostly to show off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We all wanted something sweet but because we're moving in a few short days, I don't have a whole lot on hand. Thank goodness for the Ingredient Search on this site. I plugged in pineapple, lime gelatin and cream cheese and got this. I used sugar-free lime jello, reduced fat cream cheese, pecans instead of walnuts and "lite" Cool Whip. This reminds me of the fluffy salad my mother in law made every Christmas, only the cream cheese adds a little extra something. My husband was kind of iffy about it but the kids and I ate the beejeez out of it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made this recipe and it was too tart for my liking- I added about a cup of powdered sugar, zest of a lime, and I used an entire bag of marshmallows instead of just 1 cup that the recipe asked for. Was hit at my St. Patrick's Day potluck at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelley
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
How Did I FLUB this Up? Well I'll tell you! I was making this for the following day. I was also preparing dinner for this day, making Turkey sausage, oven baked sweet potatoes and cauliflour. MY HUSBAND, God Bless his heart and soul, thought that the pineapple that was draining in the colendar (for this Fluffy Lime Salad) for tomorrows dinner, was to put on top of the turkey sausage for todays dinner. So what do I do now? He ate all of the pineapple that I had draining! So I had to add a can of drained mandarin oranges. And I tell you, Mandarin oranges or pinapple, this Fluffy Lime Salad is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Wonderful! I used a different flavor and it still turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very tasty desert. Wonderful dish to take to a company get together. Fast, and easy with no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Candy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Delicious! I ddn't have walnuts, but it was perfect anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethel Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My family loved this salad. I had to make it 2 days in a row, one for a family barbque and the next for a pot luck. Both times the bowl was quickly cleaned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is one of our favorite holiday offerings. I have used sugar free lime jello with good results. Using a blender helps to mix that creme cheese with the warm dissolved jello well. (without leaving lumps of creme cheese.) I would hightly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
My Mother has made this recipe for years, this is my favorite dessert. It's my favorite part of Thanksgiving! It has a great flavor and texture, especially left in the fridge overnight. Obviously someone made it incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States