Fluffy Lemon Fruit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very good and refreshing, put the whole can of cherries on the top though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Schueneman
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I liked the combo of lemon and cherry. Nice to make in hot weather as there's no cooking involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I added Two tops of lemon juice and ommitted the fruit(no one eat cherries) ...my mom loved it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for dinner when company was coming and they devoured it! I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. I'm glad I didn't add more lemon because it had more of a cheesecake flavor. I did prepare it a day ahead and refrigerated it overnight which helped the consistency and flavor. It was WONDERFUL and I'll definitely be making it again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great no bake dessert! The filling is a bit too much for your standard store-bought graham cracker pie crust. Next time I make this, I may make my own graham crcaker crust in either a 10-inch pie plate or a springform pan. I did not use the full amount of cherry pie filling and just garnished some in the middle on top of the pie. I also let mine set overnight in the fridge-this kind of dessert gets better the more its refrigerated. My guests and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was sooooo easy to make. I used low fat ingredients and still thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I was not impressed with this pie. I love lemon, I love cheesecake, and I love cherries, but I just didn't care for it! The filling is way too much to fit into 1 pie crust. I'm not sure what could be changed to make it better, but I won't be trying this one again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
So delicious! My kids liked it and my husband and I loved it! It would be a great summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is such a simple dessert to make but looks like you spent hours making it. The texture and taste are delightful and has brought me many, many compliments from family and friends. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
My husband loves this dessert! However, I do make some changes as well. I add lemon juice and lemon zest to the pudding for added zing. I also use heavy whipping cream because I can't stand the artificial taste of frozen whipped topping. I use a deep dish pie plate and make my own graham cracker crust. Also, I only add a spoonful of the cherries in the center on the top for show. With these changes this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States