Fluffy Instant Donuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was AWFUL! Do not waste your time making these! Simply disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I am going to try this recipe but instead of powdered sugar, I am going to roll the donuts in a granulated sugar/cinnamon mixture. I'll let you know how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Easy to make, but not great. A little greasy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Yuck! I tried this recipe and they came out drenched in oil and tasting like the oil. Not very good. I only made about a dozen, and was able to salvage the rest of the mixture for cupcakes (375 degrees for 15-18 mins. - made 18 cupcakes w/ remaining mixture), which did turn out very good! No need for icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
This was such a let down. I was so excited to make the funnel cakes with this recipe. It soaked up so much grease--a heart attack waiting to happen! Of course topped with a pile of powdered sugar, the kids were willing to eat, but neither my husband nor I could eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
This was such a disapointment...these did not turn out at all. They were soaked with grease and didn't look or taste like any donut I've ever had before.I used the rest of the batter to make muffins ..they are in the oven now ...I hope they turn out so it's not a complete waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA
Living In: Quitman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Not good at all! I made cupcakes with the rest of the batter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I did not like these: they were too oily for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I wish the reviews were posted before I made these!! We must've all gotten this recipe at the same time. These turn out JUST as the other users said. OILY, HEAVY, YUCKY, a waste of time and ingredients! Don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I made the batter up for Sunday morning Breakfast. I decided to try just one small one and fried it up. It was good. I know this is a recipe my boys will enjoy over and over. I used a white cake mix. But I know I will try spice cake and carrot cake mixes. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe. Took only 5 minutes to prepare the batter. After reading the other reviews I would have to say that they were a little oily. I did make a small teaspoon sized one. Having them that small only took about 2 - 3 minutes once the oil was hot. Cook them on medium high. You will want to drain them well. I would put them in a bag of cinnamon sugar and shake well after draining them. I will make this again when wanting to give the boys a quick and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States