Fluffy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i made for my friends at work and said they it was delicious. ive made this a couple times and it doesnt disappoint me. and it even taste great the next morning :).now that's what you call hot chocolate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apron_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This hot chocolate was delicious! It was remarkably sweet and creamy. I made it ahead of time, then warmed it up again the next morning. It was delicious (although this method resulted in less froth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Sipping this now with the family and it's great! I accidentally added 2 T of cocoa rather than the 4 t due to not remembering the amount once I got started, but I think I'll keep the amount the same next time. I don't think 4 t would have been enough cocoa for the amount of milk. I had to use vanilla soy milk so the kids could drink it. I stirred with a whisk, and frothed up the drink once the marshmallows were melted in. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was good! It was a little too sweet, so next time I will cut down the sugar. No need for store bought when you can easily make it like this! Does anyone have an idea of how you could do this in the microwave?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't have any marshmallows, so instead I used marshmallow fluff, and it came out great. My family enjoyed it. My mother said it could use a wee bit more chocolate, but from my point of view I thought it needed a little less. I guess it depends on who you are. But great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The snow has finally arrived, so I have decided to take it upon myself to find the most delicious and decedent hot chocolate recipe on the web. I adore hot chocolate and really don’t need any excuse to drink it… This recipe is so easy to follow and it tastes so good. Not quick as creamy as I usually like, but just love the marshmallows. In Fact I think it tastes just like the hot chocolate from Dunkin Donuts. The search must go on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was amazing....my boyfriend loved it. I even forgot to put the vanilla and it was good. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! I made this on a chilly Autumn evening and it was perfect! Not too sweet, just the right consistency, and easy to make! I forgot I was out of vanilla extract and used almond extract instead, and it turned out AMAZING! I don't even know if I'll try it with vanilla next time...the almond was just the right flavor with it! Very tasty hot chocolate and sure to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this recipe was very good try using milk powder instead of milk you save a lot of milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States