Fluffy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I was concerned about the sweetness of the recipe due to the sugar and the melted marshmellows. Here's what I did...halved the recipe and used 2 1/2 teaspoons of nestle's baking cocoa, in place of the sugar I used 2 teaspoons of organic blue Agave (a low glycemic sweetener). It turned out very tasty and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Sipping this now with the family and it's great! I accidentally added 2 T of cocoa rather than the 4 t due to not remembering the amount once I got started, but I think I'll keep the amount the same next time. I don't think 4 t would have been enough cocoa for the amount of milk. I had to use vanilla soy milk so the kids could drink it. I stirred with a whisk, and frothed up the drink once the marshmallows were melted in. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I didn't have any marshmallows, so instead I used marshmallow fluff, and it came out great. My family enjoyed it. My mother said it could use a wee bit more chocolate, but from my point of view I thought it needed a little less. I guess it depends on who you are. But great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The snow has finally arrived, so I have decided to take it upon myself to find the most delicious and decedent hot chocolate recipe on the web. I adore hot chocolate and really don’t need any excuse to drink it… This recipe is so easy to follow and it tastes so good. Not quick as creamy as I usually like, but just love the marshmallows. In Fact I think it tastes just like the hot chocolate from Dunkin Donuts. The search must go on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
i made for my friends at work and said they it was delicious. ive made this a couple times and it doesnt disappoint me. and it even taste great the next morning :).now that's what you call hot chocolate..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apron_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This hot chocolate was delicious! It was remarkably sweet and creamy. I made it ahead of time, then warmed it up again the next morning. It was delicious (although this method resulted in less froth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was amazing....my boyfriend loved it. I even forgot to put the vanilla and it was good. Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
YUM YUM YUM! I made this on a chilly Autumn evening and it was perfect! Not too sweet, just the right consistency, and easy to make! I forgot I was out of vanilla extract and used almond extract instead, and it turned out AMAZING! I don't even know if I'll try it with vanilla next time...the almond was just the right flavor with it! Very tasty hot chocolate and sure to be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this recipe was very good try using milk powder instead of milk you save a lot of milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States