Fluffy Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have been the "go-to" mom with this recipe for several years now. I've perfected the art of making it by the gallon and have invested in a couple of hot beverage pump thermoses to transport since I make it for all my kids Christmas and winter parties. The thermoses are great because they add an extra frothiness to it when served. Here is how I make it with a gallon of milk and I only use Ghiradelli cocoa: 1 gallon of whole milk, 3/4 cup of sugar, 2/3 cup of "Ghiradelli" unsweetened baking cocoa, an entire 10.5oz bag of Kraft mini marshmallows, and 1 tbs & 1tsp of vanilla extract. I slowly and continuously mix in the marshmallows. Its one of the best hot cocoas I've ever had and so simple to make. I can't thank Jo Ann Schimcek enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.MomRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
OMG!!! I drink this almost everyday now!!! Best hot chocolate ever!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have made this Fluffy Hot Coco often and have enjoyed it much. Definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
My children love this recipe. I have served it to hockey boys after a game on our ice rink and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yummy!!! :) Kids loved it, and it was super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We had 2 packs of instant cocoa and 5 kids. I came to allrecipes and found this recipe. I did not melt the marshmallows in the hot chocolate though, the kids wanted to put them on top. It ended up satisfying all the kids and the crying stopped because they ALL got hot chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I never thought of cooking the marshmellows with the hot chocolate! The hot chocolate turned out very good! I will be using this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe was perfect. I followed directions exactly and it was the best hot chocolate ever! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
my boys had their buddies over to play in the snow. they all DEVOURED this hot chocolate and begged me to make hot cocoa this way from now on. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States