Fluffy Gluten Free Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This was dry, crumbly, and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I added ¼ C of applesauce.....and made mini muffins..... delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
it was ok, i wasn't wowed. real cornbread is hard to duplicate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Loved it ! I'm not one to change up and recipe, then review it, but I didn't have Millet Flour so I just used rice flour instead. I ignored the comments on it being dry because cornbread is always dry. Unless you toast it and butter it, it's dry - regular or gluten free. This was a keeper. My non-GF people loved it too, without mention of the fact that it was GF (shhh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing cornbread! As suggested I substituted 1 tsp Xanthum Gum and 2 tsp baking powder instead of 1 Tbls baking powder, and I used 2 cups of the Bob's RM GF all purpose flour and no millet flour. I also added 1/2 c applesauce. I baked it for 10 extra minutes. This was fluffier than regular cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fixed the dry problem and added another 1/2 c. Liquid-actually used 1/2 water 1/2 almond milk...just bake a but longer...yummy!!! even my toughest gluten-free converter loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is delicious. After reading the reviews, I used 2 cups of Bob’s Red Mill all-purpose gluten-free flour. I did not have millet or rice flour in the house. I used 1 tsp xanthan gum and 2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of 1 tablespoon of baking power. I used 1/3 cup of sugar. I like my cornbread a little sweeter. I cooked it in my 10-inch cast iron skillet. I have a relative who is gluten sensitive. I have been experimenting with gluten free recipes. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Just used this recipe to make 6 corn muffins for use with making "Thanksgiving sandwiches" and WOW! Very simple and great result--even when the recipe is cut in half! Future batches I'll reduce the sugar to 2 tablespoons, add fresh thyme and a few cranberries to each muffin for a savory side. Thanks AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
The flavor of the corn bread is good, however, it is WAYYYY too heavy!! I was excited to find a GF recipe for cornbread, but will have to keep looking for the right one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States