Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I haven't made French Toast in 15+ years but have been cooking for our family construction crew on house project last several months and was tired of egg dishes. This was easy to make ahead and keep warm 'til they were ready to eat -- then it disappeared. I think the flour is a great "secret" to keeping toast firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Thank you!!! My family was coming over for breakfast on Father's Day, and after asking what they would like I received several requests for French toast. Yikes! I'd never made French toast! I decided not to tell them that because I felt confident I would find a good recipe here on my favorite site. This recipe is fantastic!! It's easy, quick, mad my french toast was a hit! They all wanted seconds and my one son ate 3 slices. I purchased Texas Toast bread for its thickness, followed the recipe exactly, and all was well. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Finger licking good!!! I am definitely going to use this recipe for a while :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellee Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was perfect. My kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Tasted so good but only soak the bread if your using thick bread.Btw check out my recipe! Mini Strawberry Tarts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
thought this was a good recipe. my super picky 18 month old gobbled a few down. will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish o.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I've been making French toast for a long time, but this was doubtlessly the best French toast I've ever had. The only changes I made were minor: I used very thick-sliced homemade whole wheat bread and also substituted whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour and used brown sugar instead of white. Otherwise, I followed the recipe precisely and couldn't be more pleased. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
It really didn't turn out right, I had to add water, and it still didn't make as much as the recipe indicated (without using Texas or similar toast!). Very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this gluten free by substituting Pamela's baking and pancake mix and gluten free bread! Kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe! Mine was still soggy, but I may have let the bread soak a bit too long. I had italian bread that was cut thick so I wanted to let the bread soak just for a minute. I may have overdone that. I really enjoyed the flavor, as did my husband and my one year old. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States