Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
best french toast, i see the one star complaints about the center being soggy, if you dont like it that way, just lay the bread in the batter, immediately flip it and pull it out. Don't soak it and the center wont be soggy. thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My wife is a French toast fanatic. I made this recipe for her and she loved it! This one will be saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boydta1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Great recipe. I added powdered sugar on top to make it look fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Tried these out on the kids...They were a hit. I will make this a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is the most AMAZING french toast I have EVER made!!! It beats MY french toast recipe and any restraunt french roast I've ever had!!! My whole family gives it 5 stars!!!! Thank you!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
EXCELLENT!! The best french toast I ever made! I do sprinkle the cinnamon on at the end because if it's added to the ingredients, your first piece of french toast steals all of the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is delicious and the flour just made it that much better. I did make a batch of 6 using the original recipe and that worked but when I used half of all the ingredients I ran out of the mix. Overall, I think that I am going to use this recipe a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I love to make breakfast with my Little sister's and this is a go-to. I usually add some nutmeg for some kick. this is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I'm usually very picky with French toast but this one taste great. Just like grandma use to make. Definitely a new breakfast favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dejabeauty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Noel

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States