Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love French Toast. Made this with breakfast bread (fruit and nuts in bread-from Publix) and it was delicious. My 3 year old loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best. My family begs for me to make it on a refular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This came out fantastic! Just as moist and delicious as I had hoped. I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! I used plain whole wheat sandwich bread because it was the only type I had on hand, and usually that means sub-par French toast, but this came out amazingly. Who knew a little flour was the only difference between dry French toast and delicious slices of perfection?? One thing-I only rated this 4 stars because as is, the egg mixture didn't make enough for 12 bread slices. I was planning on freezing the extras for later breakfasts, but I only got 6 slices out the mixture. Next time I will double it so I can have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was the best! I finally found the "secret" to French Toast....flour. Lol! I sprinkled powdered sugar on top after they were done. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this for my crew at work. Excellent and it smells soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We love this recipe. I do add more sugar and vanilla as a preference. Very fluffy. Not too much egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Somewhat average first batch. Second batch, I made a few changes. I added a little more cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, did 1/2 c evaporated milk and 1/2c milk instead of 1c milk. I also added brown sugar, and bam. Way better taste. Sprinkled on some powdered sugar. Cooked these on a buttered electric griddle at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by YoleeBlack
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Hands down the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agerocks4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States