Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
We use potato bread. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
These were good. The amount of liquid was perfect for 12 pieces of Texas bread. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
These have such a classic french toast flavor! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
The flour must enhance the flavor. Favorite French toast recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is the only French Toast recipe I will ever use!!! It is the best and it doesn't taste really egg-y. I love it and have been using it for years???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Gorr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Decent recipe but had some issues with the ingredients kind of floating to the top. So the first dipped toast would have everything on there, but the others would have no cinnamon or eggs or anything. So next time definitely wisk between each dipping. Only had regular (not thick) sliced bread so we used that. Thick would've been nice, but it worked out fine. Made 6 for me and my hubby, but had to make more of the dip stuff because the recipe cut in half wasn't enough. So just make whole thing and use how many slices you want, unless only making one or two pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I make this French toast for my husband almost every weekend with brioche or challah bread. It is flawless! In the fall, I also add some pumpkin spice to the mix ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is the same as my old recipe with the exception of the flour. I loved this recipe as it was easy and smelled wonderful. My kids said my house smelled like Disney Main Street Bakery. I used a thick egg bread similar to Texas Toast. I used a hand mixer to make the batter and I still had flour gathering at the bottom. I wonder if you mixed it and let it sit overnight or for a while in the morning so that the flour has time to absorb the liquids if it would be more of a suspension and a batter. Either way it was terrific and fast and freezes beautifully with waxed paper between the slices and then in an air-tight bag. Then in the morning you put it in the toaster and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I was looking for a French toast recipe rather than my usual eggs, milk, cinnamon and vanilla. I stumbled upon this one and I figured I'd try it with so many great reviews! I was hesitant at first because it said to add flour! But let me tell you, this recipe is super DELICIOUS! I loved it as we'll as my husband! I will always use this recipe from now on! I used the Texas Toast from Safeway, which I love for French toast since its thick. Also read a review that thy used butter flavor crisco and I just so happen to have had a huge canister still left from a cupcake frosting recipe I tried awhile back, so I tried the butter flavored crisco in the pan and it worked perfectly! Thank you for sharing Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Turned out great. I used day old Jimmy Johns bread. Served with bacon, fruit and a fried egg. Power breakfast for busy Saturday complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States