Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was sooooo good! I woke up New Year's Day wanting something sweet and had a extra loaf of French bread and then found this recipe. Oh My! I did as some reviewers suggested and used brown sugar in lieu of the white sugar. Then I added some extra cinnamon at the end. The mixture made just enough for the 11 slices of French breads I cut which were about 1 inch thick. More than enough for my husband and myself so I will freeze the remainder. Will use this again and again. Extra good with a sprinkling of powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids thought these were delicious. Just like the diner! I really liked the flour addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this for breakfast doubled the recipe and thought there would be enough to save for left over, nope! I have 6 kids and they ate it all.. it was great and I completely forgot to add the sugar! They ate it with syrup and it was delicious even without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very tasty! My 3 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Flour made it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eeveegirl18
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe! Would agree that a pinch of nutmeg makes a perfect addition to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This is a wonderfully tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Served this for my family on Christmas morning. It was very good. Personally I bought a loaf of Italian bread and sliced the bread thicker to make more hearty slices. I also doubled the cinnamon. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damien
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My kids loved this!! I didn't use all the cinnamon in the mix, I saved some and sprinkled it on the bread as it was soaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
i don't cook but my 10 yr old and i like following simple instructions. this was a big hit! thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States