Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made this recipe today (minus the cinnamon) and everyone loved it. I used 'texas toast' bread, and with using this recipe I was only able to make 8 pieces of French toast. That was dipping the bread quickly, and not letting them soak in the mixture for any amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carressa00

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Stop looking and try this recipe- it is the best basic French toast by far. Use a tiny bit of nutmeg. Keep the temp down because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Jankowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I made this recipe this morning and it was a hit! I added a little brown sugar and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Fluffy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julien Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was a big hit with our family! I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great recipe! This one is a keeper! I made a few minor changes..added 1/2 cup extra milk..1 extra egg..used half and half milk instead of regular milk..used cinnamon sugar..2 TBL..used small hand mixer instead of whisk..added extra cinnamon ...mixed up beautifully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catina Marie Fowles
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
So easy and yummy. My picky children even ate it. I served mine with strawberries and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Totally cooking this for my girlfriend it looks amazing I bet she'll love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States