Fluffy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Excellent recipe. My husband loves it. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was a nice change from the traditional egg, milk, cinnamon combo I usually default to. There wasn't a drastic difference but it just tasted better overall. Against my better judgement I "saturated" the Texas Toast and to my surprise it cooked through just fine on my griddle and was not soggy or mushy at all in the middle - perfectly done! My little kids ate them up, too. I didn't change any ingredients and followed the recipe step by step. I think I cooked these on my griddle at about 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Nielsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My kids LOVE this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great, simple and tasty recipe! Recommendations by reviewer "MARIAHAN" were very helpful - used texas toast and froze leftovers for another day, which reheated really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Add a dash of nutmeg and this recipe is good to go! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Good, makes for a crispier french toast than I have previously made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Finally, a recipe with just the right amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
We had this for dinner tonite and everyone enjoyed it. I had to use regular sandwich bread as that is all I had on hand although I agree that Texas toast or a good French or Italian loaf would've been better. Next time I will double the recipe, as I didn't even really let the bread soak and I only had enough mixture for 11 pieces of bread. I also used a tablespoon of brown sugar in addition to the white sugar as another reviewer had suggested. I also cooked the bread slices in butter flavor crisco as well, which was also recommended by another reviewer. Next time I will be sure to soak each piece of bread for a longer time as the one piece that I did soak longer was the best one and did fluff up nicely. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe....I know my family will use it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was quick, delicious, easy, AND fun ( my 8 year old made it) & we enjoyed it!!!! We'll definitely be making this one a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought it was good. Very simple and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States