Fluffy Chocolate M&M™ Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed all the ingredients exactly. However, I did bake them for 15 minutes. I also let them cool for about 5 minutes before moving them to the cooling rack. The dough is really soft, and requires a little extra work but the cookies turn out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Loved it ONLY when I followed the advice of another reviewer when I creamed the butter and sugar together without melting the butter! Turned out great then! Also cut the butter to 1 cup instead of 1.5 and used regular M&M's, but I bet peanut butter M&M's would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Trust the butter instructions. They seem strange and turn the batter into a greasy mess, but the cookies turn out wonderful. Sort of like crispy brownies. We used peanut M&Ms instead of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe with the measurements and ingredients but I put the batter in 8X10 glass pan and made them more like brownies. I had to bake them longer then instructed. They were still a little gooey but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
It was terrible. Made to specs and like others, just awful tasting goopy brown cookies. What a waste of peanut butter m&ms. I would try to salvage it, but after reading the reviews, I give up. I wish I had read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Well the photo is not for this recipe. These cookies are a chocolate brown. I needed more than what this recipe makes,(24 servings vs 60 servings). Thought that was too much butter so I cut out a cup of butter. Did not melt my butter, but instead creamed my butter with sugar.(accidentally/glad I did). Rolled into 1 1/2" balls, and baked for 12 minutes...They were not greasy. When I took them out of oven, I dropped tray on the counter. Then continued to cool as suggested. (Only let stay on tray for 5 minutes.) Very yummy, family are hard critics, they wouldn't even let them completely cool. Son in law ate one a little warmer and announced,"Now that's how I like a cookie!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe was wonderful!! Cookies turned out so soft. The only change I made was not melting the butter (just let it come to room temp) My family absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
First of all, cookies did not look like picture because of the cocoa. My daughter said they look like cow paddies so we jokingly call them Christmas Cow Paddies. We used Christmas colored M & M. We also used Splenda in place of sugar so my husband could enjoy them too. It is a pretty cookie but fall apart easily and I am not sure if this is because of the Splenda. I will probably make again though but try real sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Try not melting the butter! It will make your dough way too soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOSWALT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Craig, Missouri, USA
Living In: Burr, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States