Fluffy Carrot Muffins with Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This recipe is delicious. Right amount of spice. I added rasins and next time I will add nuts because I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
YUM! i followed the recipe exactly, & i really luved how these turned out! my dad said that they were "dang good", & my mom said she "really liked them". (i made 'em 'cause i had to stop my mom from buying a pack of four from the store, & was buying carrots anyway(she really likes stuff w/ carrots in 'em).(i like to bake alot) ya sure, the pack of four at the store has 4 bigger ones, but this recipe made 12 smaller ones-amount totally makes up for size. i even was able to use my dessert decorator to use to put the icing on them-quite a bit of fun using that thing. i was kinda worried that the icing would be too thick, but luckily it came out fairly nice(out of the decorator). i will SOOO make these again!!!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergrl_bc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
iT'S GOOD BUT i FEEL THAT THEY COME OUT A BIT OILY! MAYBE i DID SOMETHING WRONG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eromo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Yummy! Made them with whole wheat flour and had them without the icing to save calories! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Really nice muffin. Simple and tasty. I replaced all the oil with applesauce. I also substituted some whole wheat flour for the white flour. These are great even without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was easy and Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
YUMMY but crumbly. Baked mini muffins for 15 minutes and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I haven't tried the original, but like others, changed some things to make a little more healthy -- and the group I served them to tonight LOVED them. Thanks for posting the original recipe -- it was a great starting point!!!! I used half all-purpose flour and half high-altitude whole wheat flour (I tried all whole wheat earlier and they were too dense) added a little more cinnamon, plus 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg Used a little less sugar I replaced the oil with nearly a cup of applesauce I added about 1/4 cup of golden raisins I used muffin liners and sprayed them with non-stick spray. I had to cook the muffins about 25 minutes (I don't know if it's because of the altitude 6,000+ or because of applesauce). I used one batch of frosting to do nearly two dozen muffins (don't like it too sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These came out GREAT. Easy to make and taste great! The firt batch i made with applesauce instead of oil (since i didnt have enough oil) and they were delish! They also taste great without the icing. I made them with the icing the 2nd time around and it wasnt as "cream cheesy" as i was expecting, next time i might up the cream cheese measurement!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Heavenly! We did not make any substitutions, nor frost them as they were good just by themselves. There were no funky ingrediants, just normal household stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States